need some help running apps

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by HEARDATBEAT, May 30, 2008.

May 30, 2008

need some help running apps by HEARDATBEAT at 5:16 AM (1,075 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. HEARDATBEAT
    OP

    Member HEARDATBEAT GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    United States
    Well i just installed the homebrew channel with no problems but now i want to load the SNES emulator 3.0 i believe but i can get it showing up on the homebrew channel page and i can run it but when i choose a game it won't let me all it does is go to a black screen with some wierd colors in the middle of it and it freezes there. What am i doing wrong? and also where do i put my games? do i create a folder inside the snes folder called games or what.
     
  2. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    press home and + button together

    plus the roms go at

    root:\snes9x\roms
     
  3. fischju

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
    You have to select a new rom to play, the C stick or Home button will return you to the menu
     
  4. HEARDATBEAT
    OP

    Member HEARDATBEAT GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    United States
    no luck im going to try to get a video up of what's going on
    What format does my SD card have to be?
     
  5. Relys

    Member Relys Master of Computer Science

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    860
    Country:
    United States
    After you select your ROM, you have to press the 1 button instead of the 2 button.

    I know, I was confused too.
     
  6. HEARDATBEAT
    OP

    Member HEARDATBEAT GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    United States
    can i use a gamecube pad to play snes games
     
  7. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes you can, but some of games on cube pad are awkward (using an emulator just change controls) [​IMG]
     

Share This Page