Need help

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Herp198, Oct 7, 2007.

Oct 7, 2007

Need help by Herp198 at 10:49 PM (1,289 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Herp198
    OP

    Newcomer Herp198 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I just got an m3 simply and put 1.07 firmware on it. Everything works fine until i try to play a game. When the game tries to open both screens just go white and all i can do is power off. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Which game are you trying to play?
     
  3. sylux92

    Member sylux92 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    WHen you updated did you delet the old ds_menu.sys?
     
  4. Herp198
    OP

    Newcomer Herp198 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried about 15 to 20 games all with the same result. I didnt delete the ds menu myself but im pretty sure i overwrote it.
     
  5. sylux92

    Member sylux92 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    No. You overwrite the DS_MENU.DAT. You want to delete the DS_MENU.SYS, as the firmware will just recreate it on next poweron.
     
  6. Herp198
    OP

    Newcomer Herp198 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I deleted the ds menu.sys and put on the 1.07 firmware from this site, same problem, also tried the r4ds 1.11 from here as well with the same results, do i just have a bad m3?
     

Share This Page