Hardware Need Help

ryler224

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello Everyone,

I'm looking to buy a Nintendo 3ds brand new and I found one on Ebay that is sealed in box which is on bid. And from what I see is that the guy didn't put the 3ds in the 3ds category so it doesn't have many bids on it and it's still quite cheap so if it stays that way should I buy it or its a trap. Another thing is that the seller has only one feedback.

But the main reason I want to buy it is because I want to play Nintendo DS games on it through a flash card. The 3ds is a early 2015 model, so will I be able to run a flash card on it and play Nintendo DS games or not? And if so then how?

Thanks in Advance
I'm a total noob so please be easy on me

ksanislo

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Don't do it! Only one feedback... Most of those people are scammers.
Pro tip: Buy a used 3ds from a local store or somewhere nearby your town, softmod, enjoy.

I agree with this guy... Don't trust ebay sellers with only 1 feedback on anything costing more than you're willing to lose entirely. Buying expensive electronics from someone with no feedback, hoping to get a good deal will end as a costly lesson.

Reactions: MeowMeowMeow

ryler224

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Don't do it! Only one feedback... Most of those people are scammers.
Pro tip: Buy a used 3ds from a local store or somewhere nearby your town, softmod, enjoy.

I agree with this guy... Don't trust ebay sellers with only 1 feedback on anything costing more than you're willing to lose entirely. Buying expensive electronics from someone with no feedback, hoping to get a good deal will end as a costly lesson.

Thanks for the advise. What kind of Nintendo 3ds do I need to play Nintendo DS games on it through a flash card?? I don't want to open the system and mod it.

ksanislo

Trophies
XP
Country
United States