Need help with the Freeloader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by peteli, May 20, 2008.

May 20, 2008

Need help with the Freeloader by peteli at 8:49 PM (1,746 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. peteli
    OP

    Newcomer peteli Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello guys [​IMG]

    I have a european Wii (PAL system) and a american SSBB dvd.
    I have here the freeloader, and i used it with metroid prime 3, and it worked great, but I can't update the SSBB like i did to Metroid.

    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/Wii...patibility_List
    In this links it says that the SSBB works with the Freeloader, but i says too:
    So, what's that second booting method?
    And how can I boot(update) the american SSBB on my PAL Wii using the freeloader?

    (If someone could post a step-by-step guide, I would love ;p)

    Thanks people =)
     


  2. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    insert freeloader, wait till that blur thingy happens, eject freeloader, insert freeloader again, wait for the bar thingy, eject freeloader, insert ssbb, update. Enjoy

    After you do that everytime you want to play ssbb you just need to insert the freeloader once.
     
  3. peteli
    OP

    Newcomer peteli Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey prime,
    I did that, but when the "bar" os updating reach the middle, is stucks, and don't continue updating :S

    Know what could be?
     
  4. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    how long have you waited for it to move?
     
  5. peteli
    OP

    Newcomer peteli Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Brazil
    I don't know :x
    But it's still there, since my last post, so it's updating since 5 minutes ago i think, may be more :x

    (P.S.: To reach the middle, it took less then 5 seconds :s)
     
  6. Sotoro

    Member Sotoro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    Germany
  7. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pull the power from your wii. and see if brawl works then

    fuck sake, i wish people would stop posting that. This is about the freeloader
     
  8. peteli
    OP

    Newcomer peteli Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Brazil
    @Sotoro

    Sorry, can you explain how I use that? :s I didn't understand nothing that you said :x

    @Prime

    I'll try that, thanks.
     
  9. Sotoro

    Member Sotoro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    Germany
    It's a free application, that allows you to play import games on your wii. It's still a beta, but Brawl is already working without a problem. Via the Zelda TP hack you can start this prog and launch Brawl on your wii.

    @Prime: Whats your problem? It's a free prog and the new version will have a higher compability then the Freeloader....
     
  10. peteli
    OP

    Newcomer peteli Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Brazil
    @Prime

    No ;/
    I'm using a Wii with D2Ckey i think, so without putting the Freeloader first, it requests the update, and if i put it first, the screen become black after i click start :x
     
  11. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it doesn't have more compatibility than the freeloader
     
  12. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I love FreeLoader ... region-free + brick block ... but with greater compatibility than either ...
     
  13. peteli
    OP

    Newcomer peteli Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hmmm...
    OK, but anyone know what i need to do? [​IMG]
    Why the updating stops? :x

    Thanks
     
  14. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you pull the power? [​IMG]

    check the pm i sent you.
     
  15. peteli
    OP

    Newcomer peteli Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yes =p
    But it keeps without updating;

    Ok, i'll check there, thanks.

    P.S.: If i get another SSBB dvd to try to update, it would help?
     
  16. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't think its the ssbb game.

    have ypu got wi-fi? if so do a system update then try the ssbb update. if you dont have wifi try the ssbb update again.
     
  17. Sotoro

    Member Sotoro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    Germany
    Wait for the upcoming release in the next days and you will see.
    Btw. The compability isn't important if you want to play Brawl only, because this one is already working without a problem with the new beta...
     
  18. peteli
    OP

    Newcomer peteli Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Brazil
    @Prime

    My wii is already updated with the last update avaiable by wi-fi :x

    Ok, i'll try again, thanks all.
     
  19. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sure.....
     
  20. Sotoro

    Member Sotoro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    Germany
    I'm already playing Brawl, No more Heros and SMG (NTSC) on my Pal wii without a single problem, like many other guys. And there is already a new version (channel version) in production, that will raise the compability over the Datel freeloader level...
     

Share This Page