Need help with NRL & AFL Mascot games!

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by raiderscrusade, Jul 6, 2009.

Jul 6, 2009
  1. raiderscrusade
    OP

    Member raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Australia
    Hello,

    I have recently downloaded both NRL Mascot Mania and AFL Mascot Manor.

    Upon playing the games on my M3 Simply with YSMenu, the games do not save my progress.

    Apparently the game is supposed to autosave the progress as you complete each world but this doesn't happen for me, so when I turn off then turn back on my DS, I lose all progress. When I also get to the third level of each world (final) and go to the card shop, it just returns to the main menu, another error I believe.

    Both games are current releases and aren't even 2 weeks old yet, I don't think.

    Do you know how to fix this autosave issue?

    Would a cheat help fix this, as I'm not sure what might.

    Also, as far as I know, this Rom only autosaves with the Acekard 2/2i.

    Thank you
    - raiderscrusade
     
  2. Curley5959

    Member Curley5959 CCC Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    As I said to you via PM, it sounds like a flashkart issue.. However, I have had a game which had a similar problem.. I just cant remember how to fix this..

    Anyone here know the solution??
     
  3. raiderscrusade
    OP

    Member raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Australia
    I was initially thinking an arm9 bin swap like the GTA:CW issue on the M3 Firmware v1.14, but I am not sure how to make an arm9 file, so I couldn't try it out.

    Would anyone like to guide me/make an arm9 file fix for this game if you think that is needed?
     
  4. Curley5959

    Member Curley5959 CCC Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Try grabbing an arm9 file out of another game.. One that saves perfectly.. [​IMG]

    Use this guide.. This is to do with arm7 but it will help

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=94755&hl=

    All you have to do is grab an arm9 file from another game and see if that works..[​IMG]

    Dont worry about the maxoverload stuff..
     
  5. raiderscrusade
    OP

    Member raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Australia
    Hm, I think the problem with grabbing an arm9 file from another Rom is that each arm9 is different.

    I took the fix for the GTA:CW arm9 and it just gave me a white screen on NRL Mascot Mania.
     

Share This Page