Need help with mario kart on softmodded 4.0u

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by soopa, May 6, 2009.

May 6, 2009
  1. soopa
    OP

    Member soopa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I had recently updated my wii to 4.0u with wanin 4.0 updater
    when everything was working good Game loading in the disk channel, Region free
    so I decided to play mario kart (burnt copy) in the disk channel everything would load except before the main screen it says
    ERROR 001?
    Now how would I go about fixing that?
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Install cioscorp v1 instead of v2?

    If you really have v2 installed, could you tell me where you got it from? Within 24 hours after the release it was known that it produces this bug, i seriously don't understand why anybody uploading this doesn't mention it.
     
  3. Golfje

    Member Golfje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hey,

    I downloaded Cioscorpv2 from the latest Miiwii package, and have no probs with Mario Kart what so ever. I think i have no problems with it because it was a Cioscorp v2 with fixes
     
  4. soopa
    OP

    Member soopa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks alot wiipower it was V2 that I installed
    I got V2 the first day it came out and never deleted it off my pc
    I guess I put the wrong Version on my sd card
    thanks alot Soopa
     
  5. david432111

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    Run it through Gecko os or install the original version of cioscorp.
     

Share This Page