Need Help With M3 Lite

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Thunder_Down_Und, Sep 15, 2006.

Sep 15, 2006
  1. Thunder_Down_Und
    OP

    Newcomer Thunder_Down_Und Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi all, I got the m3 lite today. I followed the instructions, and updated the firmware. I added the games using the M3 manager, all came back saying "write ok". Now when i go into the menu and select games, all i see is a folder called NNDSAVE with nothing in it, and no games at all.


    Have i done something wrong?
     
  2. the_joeba

    Member the_joeba GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    153
    Location:
    Fargo, ND
    Country:
    United States
    it sounds kinda like you are in the gba mode. What passme/flashme are you using (if any)
     
  3. Thunder_Down_Und
    OP

    Newcomer Thunder_Down_Und Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    i am using passcard 3. it is inserted into the ds slot, and the m3 lite with the microsd is in the GBA slot.

    yet no games can be seen when i go to the games menu.
     
  4. the_joeba

    Member the_joeba GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    153
    Location:
    Fargo, ND
    Country:
    United States
    Just to be sure, when you boot your ds, it goes directly to the m3, you don't have to select gba from the main ds screen.
    If so, i bet you didn't write it to the card, but into your my documents folder. You have to select your sdreader drive to write to that. that makes the most sense to me
     
  5. Thunder_Down_Und
    OP

    Newcomer Thunder_Down_Und Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    no it doesnt go directly to the m3. i have to select gba.

    Nope the files are on the card. H Drive, which is my card. I selected it on the left list, and i have checked by inserting my card into the card reader, and then it comes up with the folder, and i have about 10 games in there.

    The games are definatey on the card
     
  6. czw

    Newcomer czw Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Maybe you need select NDS.

    There two version PASSCARD3.
    If you use old PASSCARD3,you will directly launch M3 Menu when NDS power on.
    If you use new PASSCARD3,you will launch NDS Menu when NDS power on.
    You will need press NDS button in NDS menu.
     
  7. Thunder_Down_Und
    OP

    Newcomer Thunder_Down_Und Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    i just got mario hoops to work.. when it takes me to the menu, i have to select pass card 3. All this time i have been selecting GBA, rather than PASSCARD 3. When i select PASSCARD 3 i see the game
     
  8. the_joeba

    Member the_joeba GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    153
    Location:
    Fargo, ND
    Country:
    United States
    so you were going into the M3 GBA mode. I would just flash your DS and never have to worry about any dumb batterie sucking passme
     
  9. Thunder_Down_Und
    OP

    Newcomer Thunder_Down_Und Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    yep was going in the gba.. thats where it hought i had to go./

    what do you mean dumb battrie sucking passme?
     
  10. iza

    Member iza gbatemp, the new crack

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    700
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    all passme's use a small amount of battery life....note: small. i cant see it shaving more than 10-20 minutes off of a full charge. but thats my speculation
     

Share This Page