Need help with IMG burn

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ACWWFAN, Sep 5, 2009.

Sep 5, 2009

Need help with IMG burn by ACWWFAN at 12:43 AM (1,270 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. ACWWFAN
    OP

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I have a dvd-r in the dvd rw drive. Then i open img burn and select the iso file. and not much happens. I dont have the option to write the iso file to a disc or anything. what do i need to do? also it says medium not present in the bottom left corner.... also this is the disc im using http://www.target.com/Memorex-Printable-DV...vd-r&page=1
     
  2. clonesniper666

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    Okay see what is doing now, it thinks there is not a disk in your drive so try inserting another disc and see if it will let you burn it then or it is saying there is no disc in and the tray is closed.
     
  3. oxMUDxo

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure the outsource is shown on Image Burn..
    "When I say outsource I'm talking about the DVD Writer"
     
  4. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    This could just be a dumb answer from my part, but try restarting your computer. Sometimes when I'm burning my CD's onto my computer the drive won't read the disc. Once I restart it it works fine after that.

    Not to hijack the thread, but what's the best way to burn isos (Wii, Gamecube) with ImgBurn? Like the best settings or whatever? I haven't tried it yet but I want to know before I do.
     
  5. clonesniper666

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    I usually only change the speed to either 4x or 6x and have had no problems so far .
     
  6. ACWWFAN
    OP

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    uh ok ill try this. can sum1 tell me wut the outsource is supposed to say? [were talking bout the destination box correct?] also when i click mode it has a check next to write, is this wut shoud be checked to burn an iso to a dvd-r? the paper with the disc on it with the arrow pointing to the disc icon never lights up at the bottom left hand corner. & lastly, did any1 check the link to the dics i bought to make sure theyre right? thanks guys.
     
  7. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Try running as admin
     
  8. tanis698

    Member tanis698 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    i have used those discs and they worked fine for me. if you have a sam's club by you they sell 100 pack of verbatim for like 25 bucks.
     
  9. oxMUDxo

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    ACWWFAN,
    You should see
    Destination.
    "xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"
    Here you should have the DVD Burner + Blank DVD-R.
     
  10. ACWWFAN
    OP

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    where does destination show up, cuz right now i dont see it :/. also all ive done so far is dwnload GH5, then i unpacked it & i have gh5.iso. then i search 4 file with img burn & i select gh5. the file to cd icon never lights up for me :/. am i doing everything right?
     
  11. tanis698

    Member tanis698 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    might be a problem with your dvd drive. are you sure you don't have a cdburner and not a dvdburner ?
     
  12. ACWWFAN
    OP

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    its 2 in 1. a cd burner & a dvd burner. i stated the name of the drive in my first post. ive never burned anything on it b4 so it should work fine...
     
  13. ACWWFAN
    OP

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    its 2 in 1. a cd burner & a dvd burner. i stated the name of the drive in my first post. ive never burned anything on it b4 so it should work fine...
     
  14. ozguy

    Member ozguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    A combo or 2 in 1 drive usually means it is a cd burner but can only read dvds. Does it actually say dvd-rw on the front of the drive, or does it just say dvd-rom?
     
  15. ACWWFAN
    OP

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    oh man it is a cd only burner...is there anyway to turn it into a dvd burner? ugh man this is dumb...
     
  16. oxMUDxo

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    No it can only burn CDs...

    But that's not so bad there alot of classic Computer, PS1, some PS2, Dream Cast, 3DO, Sega CD and Sega Saturn Games that it can burn.....

    You always can use USB Loader to play that DVD ISO, its the best way to play most Wii games anyway.

    Just get USB-Loader GX 717, WBFS Manager 3.0 and a 4 or 8 GB thumb drive or external HDD and you'll be set.!

    Good Luck.
     
  17. ACWWFAN
    OP

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    ok, thanks 4 the info, im using my neighbors dvd burner [​IMG]
     

Share This Page