need help with DSLiveWeather

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by lonster, Oct 24, 2006.

Oct 24, 2006

need help with DSLiveWeather by lonster at 5:22 PM (881 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. lonster
    OP

    Newcomer lonster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    when i go to update the weather conditions

    it Says Connection to AP.. Failed!

    i didnt see anywhere to put my acess point settings

    anyone have any ideas?
     
  2. SD5k

    Member SD5k GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Location:
    Vlissingen, The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Just as most wifi homebrew it uses the connection settings from a WFC game. So if that doesn't work homebrew won't work either.
     
  3. lonster
    OP

    Newcomer lonster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    so i need to have a wifi capable game in slot 1?
     
  4. lonster
    OP

    Newcomer lonster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    because i play club house games online all the time
     
  5. phoood

    Member phoood taking it to a whole new level.

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,001
    Location:
    Jewgoslavia
    Country:
    United States
    While in a WiFi enabled game, set up your connection settings and make sure it works. Exit and run DSLiveWeather.

    Sometimes it dosen't even connect to my router sometimes, so shutdown/turn on your DS and try again.
     
  6. heyyouguys

    Member heyyouguys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page