Hacking Need help! Wii 43e W/O HBC (Wrong region! No Smash stack =/)

VincentBeasley

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I accidentally changed my region to (E) when i was downgrading my firmware a few months ago so i tried to reset it by upgrading the firmware to the latest (At the time i didnt know 4.3 was out) and now im stuck =/ Since my SSBB is (U) I cant use Smash stack. Its been like this for a while and ive been researching the whole time. I cant seem to find anything anywhere that might help. If anyone has any advice please input =0

VincentBeasley

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
XFlak said:
do u have bootmii @ boot2?
Didnt u have to set that up before? Cuz i never really figured that all out. I think i did back something up using bootmii though lol Sorry but im a bit of a noob cuz i dont really have a lot of time to spend on stuff like this

VincentBeasley

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
neotank19 said:
how about a game with an exploit for the region you set like indiana jones.

I don't have any (E) region games =0 There all (U) because that's the original region of my wii until i stupidly change the region when downgrading. I was just wondering if there is any method to either change the region or install the HBC WITHOUT using SSBB or Indian Jones lol. And since its the wrong region i cant even see it on my TV xD Its all messed up lol

XFlak

Wiitired but still kicking
Trophies
Website
modmii.github.io
XP
Country
Cyprus
a PAL copy of lego indiana jones or yu-gi-oh 5 d's would allow him to reinstall the HBC. But he's from the states, so he's gonna have trouble getting his hands on one of those (probably cost a lot to have one shipped over too).

If the wii still has bootmii @ boot2 installed, it can install the HBC using the hackmii mini installer without requiring one of those games.