Need Help Updating HBC

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Lubbo, May 29, 2009.

May 29, 2009

Need Help Updating HBC by Lubbo at 2:44 AM (633 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Lubbo
    OP

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    for some reason when i try to update my HBC 1.0.1 to 1.0.3 (Hackmii 0.2 installer) it comes up and says:

    This installer can NOT continue!

    There is no known vulnerable IOS installed on this Wii.
    Please note that we will not use a fakesigned IOS due to security Reasons.

    WTF does all this mean and how do i fix it??
    If this helps i am on 4.0E with Preloader .29 (Preloader is set to 60 if that helps) and cIOScorp Installed and cIOS rev9

    Also is it safe to have Bootmii AND Preloader installed?
     
  2. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    You should search. This has been answered a few times already.

    Run IOS Downgrader, then run hackmii installer, then re-install CIOSCORP
     
  3. sylux92

    Member sylux92 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    I believe you have to downgrade IOS35. Look for ios35downgrader. If I am correct, this should allow you to install the HBC.
     
  4. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Nope, it's IOS36
     
  5. sylux92

    Member sylux92 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    Dang. Should've looked first. I knew it was close.
     

Share This Page