Hacking Need help trying to find the right files for the Vesperia PS3 patcher.

Animefan8451

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2017
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
597
Country
United States
I need help finding at least the following files:
- btl.svo
- chara.svo
- chat.svo
- effect.svo
- menu.svo
- scenario.dat
- string.svo
- UI.svo
I may also need an "EBOOT.BIN" file, too, depending if the one from the file manager I'm using is the right one or not
If no one is able to provide these, then could someone at least point me in the direction where I can find them? I am using Comgenie's Awesome Filemanager, mainly because any other file manager I tried wouldn't work correctly/couldn't detect my Disc.
 

Gnarmagon

Noob <3
Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2016
Messages
647
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
829
Country
Germany
Wait do you have the Game ?
then you could easily dump it with multiman and transfer it to your PC

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

NoPaystation doesn't have Vesperia so you have to google for the ISO ;)
 

Animefan8451

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2017
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
597
Country
United States
Wait do you have the Game ?
then you could easily dump it with multiman and transfer it to your PC

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

NoPaystation doesn't have Vesperia so you have to google for the ISO ;)
Right, so I've managed to get an ISO, but now I have no idea how to get the files onto the disc (via Multiman). Is there a way I can copy and paste? Because I've only been able to select the files and copy them. It never gives me the option to paste, let alone delete from the actual disc.
 

Gnarmagon

Noob <3
Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2016
Messages
647
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
829
Country
Germany
If you have the Game as a Disc:

Dumping an ISO:
Start Multiman
insert Disc
go to Game Tab
you should now see the Game Disc if you inserted it of course XD
press Triangle
slect "create ISO"
select HDD0 (not USB !!!)
it will now dump an ISO....
After that you will have on your PS3 an ISO.

Fat32 only supports files up to 4GB therefore Multiman would split the ISO
into multiple parts. You then would have to merge them on you PC (time intensive)
and to prevent this from happening do the following:

Extracting the ISO to a Folder:

Select the ISO from the Game Tab in Multiman
Press Triangle
select "extract ISO"
If you have a USB with enough space select the USB Stick as Target
else just use your HDD again.

With an USB:
select USB as the target
after it is finished remove it and go to "cleanup" section in this Post.

Without a USB:
select HDD0 as target and wait until it's done.
you can now transfer the folder via ftp to your PC.
now look at this Guide.
DON'T USE A LAN CABLE THAT GOES INTO YOUR ROUTER
CONNECT THE DIRECTLY !!!!

Cleanup:

In the Games Tab press triangle on the ISO that still exists
and delete it.

On the PC:
Download the patcher and follow the ReadME
you can just search for the game files in the newly created folder :)


Alternatively:
there are prepatched games on the Internet but like always they are Illegal ;)
 
Last edited by Gnarmagon,

Animefan8451

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2017
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
597
Country
United States
If you have the Game as a Disc:

Dumping an ISO:
Start Multiman
insert Disc
go to Game Tab
you should now see the Game Disc if you inserted it of course XD
press Triangle
slect "create ISO"
select HDD0 (not USB !!!)
it will now dump an ISO....
After that you will have on your PS3 an ISO.
I think the ISO is on my PS3, but it isn't showing up in Multiman. I tried to create it twice, but it each time, it still wouldn't show up. :/
 

Gnarmagon

Noob <3
Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2016
Messages
647
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
829
Country
Germany
There is something called mmOS:

Press on PS3_ROOT (with X)
goto dev_hdd0
PS3 ISO Folder
there should it be :)
Press Circle on the File and I think there should be something to extract it or like that....
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: @BigOnYa, and yea I think the multiman method is easier even though I didnt try it yet +1