Hacking Need help setting up my Supercard DS One SDHC

jimmy_logic

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 6, 2007
Messages
22
Trophies
0
XP
47
Country
Hi,

I followed the instructions as per the manual and various posts around the web. But I still get slowdown in the intro of Castlevania DoS. I modified the global.ini to have 30 as the speed of my microSD (Kingston 2GB Japan) and it still had stutter. Also everytime I change a settingthe card never saves my settings... anyone know what I am doing wrong. Also everything was formatted fresh before I tried anything. After this I formatted and loaded my M3DSS back up and everything ran perfect, please help I really would like to try out the Supercard DS One card.

Also if any can point me in the right direction of a well written guide that would be helpful to.

Regards
 

xcalibur

Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
3,163
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Sacred Heart
XP
737
Country
you have to click save menu option in the *other* menu

also, set the speed to 25 or else the game will crash horribly.

The reason you still have lag is because the 2gig cards have a slower random access speed than the 1gb cards.
only the 1gb cards play them without lag but it doesnt matter.
try formatting it to fat32/64kb clusters
 

jimmy_logic

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 6, 2007
Messages
22
Trophies
0
XP
47
Country
Awesome... yes it set to format FAT with 32K cluster.

LMAO I wonder what that option did, I though it was supposed to open like save types or something. Man feel like a goose
tongue.gif


Also how do you get the Supercard to save in its native save type I keep getting 512KB save files. Do you need to run it in Patch Mode with Save Direct turned off or in Clean mode?

EDIT: They should update Scopei's wiki as thats where I got the speed = 30 from.
frown.gif
 

xcalibur

Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
3,163
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Sacred Heart
XP
737
Country
Awesome... yes it set to format FAT with 32K cluster.

LMAO I wonder what that option did, I though it was supposed to open like save types or something. Man feel like a goose
tongue.gif


Also how do you get the Supercard to save in its native save type I keep getting 512KB save files. Do you need to run it in Patch Mode with Save Direct turned off or in Clean mode?

EDIT: They should update Scopei's wiki as thats where I got the speed = 30 from.
frown.gif

Scorpei probably uses a 1gb card.
You should just run the speedtest built in the SCDS, its precise

get the latest NDSINFO.DAT to fix the saving issue

http://sccheats.co.uk/software/ndsinfo.zip
 

jimmy_logic

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 6, 2007
Messages
22
Trophies
0
XP
47
Country
Awesome... yes it set to format FAT with 32K cluster.

LMAO I wonder what that option did, I though it was supposed to open like save types or something. Man feel like a goose
tongue.gif


Also how do you get the Supercard to save in its native save type I keep getting 512KB save files. Do you need to run it in Patch Mode with Save Direct turned off or in Clean mode?

EDIT: They should update Scopei's wiki as thats where I got the speed = 30 from.
frown.gif



Scorpei probably uses a 1gb card.
You should just run the speedtest built in the SCDS, its precise

get the latest NDSINFO.DAT to fix the saving issue

http://sccheats.co.uk/software/ndsinfo.zip

I did get that and it still saved in 512KB mode I loaded Castlevania DoS and loaded the SD card on my computer to check 524888 I think from memory. Do you know of any reason... I do remember somewhere that it saves in this mode if something wasn't checked on or off I can't remember... first time noob user of Supercard.
cry.gif
 

xcalibur

Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
3,163
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Sacred Heart
XP
737
Country
HOLY SHIT!

I just had a look at my saves and i found that they also use 512KB...
this is wrong...
maybe it saves in its proper mode when you disable patching?

my saves alone take up 55 MB..
 

DanTheManMS

aka Ricochet Otter
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
4,453
Trophies
1
Age
34
Location
Georgia
XP
752
Country
United States
Saves originally only took up the amount of space they needed, using the database file. However, for some reason over time they've started taking up the full 512 kb. I don't know why.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    You can find them $50-75 nowdays if catch a deal
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Still remember grabbing this ps4 slim on black Friday for $200 when the msrp was still around 300
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I went to auction at a mom/pops video game store few months ago that was closing, and bought 11 slims for $200, 1 was DOA but 10 work fine. so hella deal. Already rgh3'ed 8 of them. But most younger kids don't even want anymore, unless it plays stupid "fortnight", or newer shit.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Think I'm gonna use my giftcard balance on a nice pair of headphones but $100 is still limited
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Soundcore q30s are nice but they leak so much sound it sounds like speakers
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Ken spend the 100 on a gun and skii mask, wait for a jogger at the park jewelry money and headphones!
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    If only Amazon sold guns
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Fucking dick heads think it's a bad idea to get a gun 2 days later
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Wait, I thought you were the dickhe...nvm
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I got balls on my chin and two dicks on my forehead sir
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Sorry, no offense there double dickhead chinballs.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Chicks still love it
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    "Mommy, look, what is that?". "That's your soon to be daddy."
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That you'll only see once
    +2
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Double dickhead chinballs is still better than double dickhead eyeballs.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    As in, the balls will grow in your eye sockets.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I paid 5 grand to get them moved to my chin
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    This you?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    My hair can't be that cool
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Ah, yes, portrait mode, surely the best way to film a row of people. If only there were some way to fit a wider shot, at the expense of height... if only...
    Veho @ Veho: Ah, yes, portrait mode, surely the best way to film a row of people. If only there were some way...