Homebrew Need help running Luma payloads

Shakezillathf

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi. I recently installed Luma onto my O3DS using the 3ds.guide tutorial. I followed the guide and then updated my system to the latest firmware (11.2.0). I just got a N3DS XL and plan to use the guide + My O3DS to install CFW on it as well. In the first few steps I need to back-up my sysNAND, but I can't boot Hourglass9 by holding start or boot Decrypt9 from the homebrew menu. If I remember correctly I haven't been able to boot payloads using the buttons since I updated. I'm new to the 3DS modding scene but know some of the basics. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

x65943

i can be your sega dreamcast or sega nightmarecast
Supervisor
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Check the payloads folder on your sd card and make sure that you put bin files in there.
Edit::ninja:

x65943

Supervisor
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Yes they are in the payloads folder named start_Hourglass9.bin and right_Dec9.bin.
Oh, you're supposed to press start as the system is booting - not from the homebrew menu :P

I misread your post initially.

Shakezillathf

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
That is really strange. Make sure there are no typos in payloads and luma folder's names.

Everything seems to be named correctly. Folder is H:\luma\payloads and contains down_arm9loaderhax.bin, start_Hourglass9.bin, right_Dec9.bin, and up_GodMode9.bin.

Maybe try updating luma itself as well.

I've tried both the stable and hourly versions.

Also when I try to run Decrypt9 or Godmode9 from the homebrew menu the screen flickers red and will go back to the homebrew menu.

KunoichiZ

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Everything seems to be named correctly. Folder is H:\luma\payloads and contains down_arm9loaderhax.bin, start_Hourglass9.bin, right_Dec9.bin, and up_GodMode9.bin.