Hacking Need Help On What To Code

thebeast923

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm fairly new here and I was wondering got any ideas for wii homebrew or hacks that I could Help With I'm at a lost here

loco365

Trophies
XP
It'd be cool to see a nice .SPC player. I'm only starting to learn coding so doing such a thing myself is something I'll have to wait until next year to do.

BasedKiliK

Salt of the Earth~
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You talkin' about coding your own homebrew, or hacking your Wii. If the former, just research what's been made and code what you want. If the latter, check the stickies hanging around.

obcd

Trophies
XP
Country
Belgium
So, do you know anything about programming?
Do you have some graphic designer skills?
Are you good at writing tutorials or fixing peoples issues?
Are you willing to spend time to learn things, or are you just looking for something to fill in 1 hour of spare time?

I hope you don't mind these questions. It's like someone solicitating without telling for what job.

Reactions: 1 person

C-Kronos

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I think he means he wants ideas for hacks to create? (atleast that is how I read it)

How about porting Project 64, or a DS emu to the wii :P

PJ64 is closed-source; besides an earlier leaked build, but that's pretty much garbage.. The owner won't give up the source to PJ64.. Besides, it's hardly an emulator, it's just a bunch of per-game hacks.

Also, DS emulation would be horrible on the Wii, how would you suggest accurate dual screens? I highly doubt someone's going to take the time to calibrate the use of the wiimote to such accuracy.

BasedKiliK

Salt of the Earth~
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I think he means he wants ideas for hacks to create? (atleast that is how I read it)