Need help on the new 1.5beta for Cyclods

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by pierrecolini88, Aug 2, 2008.

  1. pierrecolini88
    OP

    Newcomer pierrecolini88 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys, I'm pretty new to the Cyclods (just bought it 3 days ago). Following the link sent by someone from youtube, I found this forum and yesterday just downloaded the newest patch for cyclods (I believe) which is the 1.5Beta.

    Well, at first the cyclod recognized the update.evo and like usual started to do all the work all by itself. However, when I tried to drag and drop all the roms (with .nds tail) to my 4G micro these files somehow did not show up on the green window and neither did moonshell.

    So does anyone has any suggestion on how to fix this problem?
     
  2. Jordan10la

    Member Jordan10la GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't have my CycloDS but it you are downloading a beta so it may just be a problem with it. Also this is the wrong forum. This is for help with the forums. For cycloDS it would be located here http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showforum=162
     
  3. pierrecolini88
    OP

    Newcomer pierrecolini88 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I am also trying to downgrade it to a 1.4 Stable but cyclod doesn't seem to start updating again.
     
  4. Solanum

    Newcomer Solanum Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    If you copied ROMs over and they didn't show up, it's probably because you played them in the CycloDS folder. You are supposed to place your games anywhere BUT there, as that is a system folder that is hidden when browsing games on the DS. The moonshl folder needs to be in the root of the card for it to work (so if your card is drive F, it needs to be at F:\moonshl).
     
  5. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    ^^ What he said.

    The first time you use the MicroSD, there's nothing in the card. You put the firmware directly in there.
    When you activate the CycloDS for the first time it automatically creates a folder called "CycloDS". You probably put your ROMs and 1.41 firmware in there on accident. Just put them in the root directory.

    Remember, leave the CycloDS folder alone, it's for cheats and skins only, but you can worry about those after you get your games working.
     

Share This Page