Need help on NDS/GBA rom playing devices

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by MrRochie, Nov 27, 2007.

Nov 27, 2007
  1. MrRochie
    OP

Member MrRochie GBAtemp Regular

United States
    [​IMG]
    Greetings... Im new to the Nintendo DS world and I was wondering what I need to play GBA NDS or other roms on my Nintendo DS. I have a lot of Compact flash mem around that I want to use but don't see a lot of compact flash devices out there. Lots of SD or Mini SD etc.. Slot 1 but not much slot 2. I don't want to buy anything I don't absolutely need and there are a lot of confusing options out there. Just need what works. Any thoughts ....suggestions... Please point me in the right direction, I appreciate it.....

"You know you are getting older when you now get the same thrill from a rocking chair that you used to get from a roller coaster"

2. Veho

Global Moderator Veho The man who cried "Ni".

Croatia
    There are several GBA/DS solutions out there, but I'd recommend getting a Slot 1 device (any device, they are pretty much all good) and the EZ Flash 3-in-1 Slot 2 expansion pack. Slot 1 devices use micro SD memory cards, though, but those are very cheap these days.
    This combination will let you play both GBA and DS games on your DS.

As for your CF cards, no new cards use them. Some older cards use CF (Supercard CF, M3 Perfect CF), but I don't know if any of them are available any more. I'm afraid you'll have to get a new memory card as well. Unless you want to get a Slot1 with built-in memory, but those are more expensive than an adapter type card and memory card of the same size combined.

EDIT: Along with the problem of not being available, Slot 2 cards also require a Slot 1 Passme device, at around $20, in order to run DS games and homebrew.

3. Jaejae

Member Jaejae Superfly Don't Used

New Zealand