Need HELP on 390M33-3

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by victorlammy, Apr 25, 2008.

Apr 25, 2008

Need HELP on 390M33-3 by victorlammy at 2:35 AM (1,851 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

1. victorlammy
    OP

Newcomer victorlammy Member

New Zealand
    Hi, I am very new to the CFW thing, and I just got my CFW upgrade to 3.90M33-3. I was on 3.71 M33-2 and I can run all the emulator without any problem. I upgrade it mainly for the remote play function, as when I tried it on 3.71M33-2 it keeps saying need a update on psp. Oh, and my psp is a fat one.

I haven't try out the remote play yet after the upgrade, hope that works now, otherwise I gain nothing from the upgrade.

The problem is, the CPS2 emulator (CPS1_CPS2 2.31) and NES emulator (NesterJ_v1.2_beta2) is not working under 390M33-3, and the NES emulator was working on the old CFW. Do I need the 1.5 add on for the emulator?? or I just need to find another one?

YET, the CPS1 is running nicely. Disregard it said its for slim 2000.

If I need the 1.5 add on, where to find it? I can only find 1.5 for 3.90 M33, but not for 3.90 M33-3. And many ppl said that you dont need 1.5 add on for 3.90M33-3. I am confused...

Any help here?

2. victorlammy
    OP

New Zealand
    Any one??

3. Nottulys

Member Nottulys GBAtemp Fan

United States
    yeah go to qj dot net and look for the 1.5 add-on. I myself am only on 3.80 M33 because I read that 3.90 M33 is oh so buggy right now. After you get the add-on, Hold-R and change the folder thing or kernel to 1.50, if you havent already did this.

4. victorlammy
    OP

New Zealand
    Is there any luck on running the CPS2 without the 1.5 add on? I heard that if you missing some keys in your f0 (or f1, cant remember) your psp might be in trouble when you run the 1.5 add on, and need pandora to fix it. So I am a bit scared as I have no idea whether I have all the needed keys in my f0 folder.