Need help for MAME rom

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by bradzx, Dec 17, 2011.

Dec 17, 2011

Need help for MAME rom by bradzx at 7:28 PM (2,201 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    When I start use MAME 1.0 and I read error message and I do put where roms folder is and I load it again and still get error message. I already put roms folder in MAME.ini. Somebody please tell me right place to use.
     
  2. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Hello? I need help here.
     
  3. bm123456

    Member bm123456 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Location:
    Houston
    Country:
    United States
    hey bradzx your structure should look like this .
    apps ,, sdl mame only boot .dol and meta no roms



    main dir mame / conf others and roms place your roms in here zip or unzip both work .. make sure the game your trying is known to work ,, for this version of mame ,, if not download a mame manager to auto fix your roms to work ,, you can download the dat sheet for this version off one of the mame sites.. hope this helps
     
  4. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    OH ok I will check it out. If it not work, then what else I can do?
     
  5. bm123456

    Member bm123456 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Location:
    Houston
    Country:
    United States
    what error code exactly are you getting ,,

    as for this version if i play more than one game and then exit to another game it code dumps so i have went back to the older version .06 i didn't have this issue on the previous release ,,
    check the unoffical update post in this forum to get your list of known working games for this emulator

    But i have seen Toad King on here checking these forums he is the Dev of this emulator post your error there
    http://gbatemp.net/topic/188071-mame-sdl-unofficially-updated/
     
  6. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    MCM didn't do anything with it. I keep try to use all times but nothing happen. Do you have better idea to use other mame manager? U better speak up fast because I don't like waste my time to download for nothing.
     
  7. bm123456

    Member bm123456 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Location:
    Houston
    Country:
    United States
    clrmame pro is the manager i use download the dat sheet for this emulator and it will fix your roms
     
  8. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    But it will work for mame 1.0 for wii?
     
  9. bm123456

    Member bm123456 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Location:
    Houston
    Country:
    United States
    MAME 0.134u4 is the dat you need , from wiibrew page on the instructions .. you use the manager to change the names of your roms to the proper names to make it work for this emulator.
     
  10. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Oh ok. Hope that will be work.
     
  11. kzarmadaspree

    Newcomer kzarmadaspree Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hello. I loaded v 1.0 on my Wii. It boots fine. However, it will not load games at all. I get an error message about renaming an ini file. I have no clue how to do this. I would ideally like to run my games from USB, but I even tried putting the mame folder on the root of my SD card with no luck. I have MK 1 and MK2 in my rom folder. I see a post in here on fixing the rom...can someone help me with that? What should my rom file names be?
     
  12. LorenzoTheComic

    Newcomer LorenzoTheComic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Location
    Country:
    United States
    Try looking for an older version of SDL MAME Wii for the MK games. But I have a problem too -- I want to try Captain Commando but it's guaranteed to give me a CHD error regardless of what site I downloaded it from and I even had all regional variants of it.
     

Share This Page