Hacking Necessary steps to make my CIAs work on plain sysnand?

  • Thread starter Deleted User
  • Start date
  • Replies 31
D

Deleted User

Guest
I know there's a way to do it. I just can't remember the method... something involving ticket.db...
I read the "What is a legit CIA" sticky, but there was no info about it. Just stuff to do with signatures. (which I'm thinking I have to patch to get them working on plain sysnand).

If someone can point me in the right direction, I'd be very greatful. :)

Thanks.
 

SomeGamer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2014
Messages
6,822
Trophies
1
XP
4,356
Country
Hungary
I know there's a way to do it. I just can't remember the method... something involving ticket.db...
I read the "What is a legit CIA" sticky, but there was no info about it. Just stuff to do with signatures. (which I'm thinking I have to patch to get them working on plain sysnand).

If someone can point me in the right direction, I'd be very greatful. :)

Thanks.
Just install FBI then the legit CIAs in Pasta CFW.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Oops, but before that, in Pasta CFW, install FBI with its 3dsx build.
 

SomeGamer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2014
Messages
6,822
Trophies
1
XP
4,356
Country
Hungary
Yeah, but let's say I do that, then restart my 3DS. Will I still be able to access the installed app without any patches/hax?
Refreshing my memory, you only need the 3dsx FBI, install legit CIAs with that.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

And yes, you'll be able to run them even after a reboot.
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Refreshing my memory, you only need the 3dsx FBI, install legit CIAs with that.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

And yes, you'll be able to run them even after a reboot.
The 3dsx FBI isn't working for me. Not even on emunand. However, I have the CIA version of it.
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
On sysnand, installed or only the file?
Installed onto both nands. I used injected H&S app to install FBI to both nands, but the icons keep disappearing on my home menu. (emunands are now unlinked).

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Emunand FBI still works, though.
 

SomeGamer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2014
Messages
6,822
Trophies
1
XP
4,356
Country
Hungary
Installed onto both nands. I used injected H&S app to install FBI to both nands, but the icons keep disappearing on my home menu. (emunands are now unlinked).

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Emunand FBI still works, though.
Then just boot Pasta!
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Then just boot Pasta!
I'll try now!

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

@SomeGamer

Okay, so I successfully booted into Pasta, and I installed some CIAs using the 3dsx FBI. However, when I rebooted my 3DS, the icons on the home menu aren't there.
Trust me, bro. I think there's a lot more to this than just Pasta CIA installation.
 

SomeGamer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2014
Messages
6,822
Trophies
1
XP
4,356
Country
Hungary
I'll try now!

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

@SomeGamer

Okay, so I successfully booted into Pasta, and I installed some CIAs using the 3dsx FBI. However, when I rebooted my 3DS, the icons on the home menu aren't there.
Trust me, bro. I think there's a lot more to this than just Pasta CIA installation.
Are you sure they're legit CIAs?
 

TheKawaiiDesu

Ball of Kawaiiness
Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2015
Messages
1,436
Trophies
0
Location
Lowee
XP
1,579
Country
Korea, North
They're installing onto my Emunand, and I didn't get any shit when I installed them just now. So yeah, they're definitely legit.
Well, by "legit CIA", I think he means "legit CIAs", not "CIAs that are not corrupted" :P
If you didn't know, legit CIAs are (iirc) games that originally came on bundle consoles; since they all share the same signature, they can be installed on any console, because there is not any console specific or NNID specific signature. I could be (and I am probably) wrong though.

There are legit CIAs of Mario Kart 7, Majora's Mask 3D and Super Mario 3D land, for example. You won't find many (if any) 3rd party titles as legit CIAs, afaik =p
 

Classicgamer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2012
Messages
627
Trophies
0
XP
695
Country
United States
You must boot a CFW into sysnand with sigs patches to do what you want. Always - who knows what hacks will happen in the future though.

I'd suggest you simply create an emunand and boot that up and modify that nand instead of your sysnand.
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
You must boot a CFW into sysnand with sigs patches to do what you want. Always - who knows what hacks will happen in the future though.

I'd suggest you simply create an emunand and boot that up and modify that nand instead of your sysnand.
That's not what the thread is about though, is it?
I hate it when people don't read.

Guys, is there a way to coldboot CFW on an O3DS, or is it just N3DS exclusive?
 
Last edited by ,
D

Deleted User

Guest
If you have problems with the browser, try to delete the browserhax .bin on the sdcard, or try out another sdcard that's properly formatted.

//on-topic

I remember a program that can make a "legit" cia from .srl (not nds) files, but I'm not near my computer, so I don't know the name of it.
It's nothing to do with the SD card.

Should I try CTR Boot Manager with Ninjhax 2.0?
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Flame @ Flame:
    did you own a genesis ken
  • Flame @ Flame:
    or maybe you still do
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Pretty sure I did I remember playing lion King on it
  • CompSciOrBust @ CompSciOrBust:
    Uni wifi slow af today
  • sorabora tempBOT:
    sorabora has left the room.
  • felixsrg tempBOT:
    felixsrg has left the room.
  • CeeDee @ CeeDee:
    CeeDee has left the room.
  • impeeza @ impeeza:
    I want yo eat more veggies.
  • impeeza @ impeeza:
    but I am anticoagulted so no can do ;(
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    You wouldn't like my veggie
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    BUMPER CARS
  • kenenthk tempBOT: @ kenenthk
    Into the thick of it
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    Pretty quiet Shoutbox
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    Chit chat move at too fast a pace. Before when it was like 4 people I could keep up.
  • SylvWolf tempBOT:
    SylvWolf has left the room.
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    True
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    Nowadays, everybody wanna talk like they got something to say, but nothing comes out
  • MochaMilk @ MochaMilk:
    New update looks clean as heck!
    +1
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    Never seen it get to 0 before...
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    I have.
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    but the issue is, when you start talking, it increases to 1
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    So I guess it counts the active people in the chat.
    PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo: So I guess it counts the active people in the chat.