NDSW Web Browser

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by cflemin301, Aug 19, 2006.

Aug 19, 2006

NDSW Web Browser by cflemin301 at 12:14 AM (1,469 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. cflemin301
    OP

    Newcomer cflemin301 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    If someone can tell me how to hack the ds browser rom to allow the supercard to see the remainder space as the ram cart,
    tell me and i will take the time to do it. Email me the info at cflemin301@earthlink.net.
     
  2. memyselfandi

    Member memyselfandi GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Messages:
    736
    Country:
    United States
    Buddy, if we knew how, trust me, you'd alredy know about it [​IMG]
     
  3. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, the only way to get the browser working at this time is as follows:

    1) Go out to your local import store or visit your favorite import site.
    2) Purchase or order an import copy of said web browser.
    3) Take home or wait for delivery.
    4) Put in DS and use.
     
  4. Zendrik

    Member Zendrik GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    467
    Location:
    Kissimmee, FL
    Country:
    United States
    In theory, now that DS flash cards are becoming a little more mainstream, couldnt we put Opera on the DS card and make the rom of whatever the gba card is and then run it like that. Or is it like the rumble pak for the gba slot, where it is unemulate-able?
     
  5. yee

    Member yee DOTA 4EVER

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    571
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe once DSLink is out, or with the DS-Xtreme, maybe someone can make a third party RAM pack and get it working together.
     
  6. HugeCock

    Member HugeCock Oh My....

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United States
    what if I use my original Ram Cart and a NinjaDS would that work?
     
  7. nintendofreak

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States

    someone allegedly got it working by doing that (except the ram cart was a gba cart... allegedly
     
  8. Veho

    Global Moderator Veho The man who cried "Ni".

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8,442
    Location:
    Zagreb
    Country:
    Croatia
    You can use the RAM on the Supercard, write to it and read it in DS mode,

    32 megs of RAM

    but nobody knows how to patch the Opera ROM to use it.

    I bet the Supercard people are working on it day and night (and the M3 people, and the EZflash people, etc. etc.)

    The first one to crack this will be at a great advantage. There are games announced to need the RAM expansion too (Mechassault DS, for example), so I think a ROM patcher or a firmware upgrade enabling the use of RAM will be here soon.
     
  9. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
    If all GBA (or nds) cards would support something simple as a unified RAM DISK. This problem would be solved soon ...
     

Share This Page