^^ndstitle-1352^^

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Dec 4, 2006.

Dec 4, 2006

^^ndstitle-1352^^ by shaunj66 at 12:18 AM (2,789 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^ndsrelease-1352^^
     


  2. megatron_lives

    Member megatron_lives GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    270
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone confirm if this works on the Acekard? It doesn't seem to work on anything else.
     
  4. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Doesn't work on DS-Xtreme (1.02)
    Doesn't work on AceKard
    Doesn't work on NinjaPass X9

    Bad dump perhaps?

    Edit: 1.02 not 1.03
     
  5. Sir VG

    Member Sir VG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    United States
    When I dumped it everything showed it should have been a good dump. I don't know why it isn't working on any flash media. Sorry.
     
  6. KirbyPink

    Member KirbyPink GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    Gbatemp
    Country:
    Sweden
    Quote: Doesn't work on DS-Xtreme (1.03)

    Wait, DS Xtreme 1.0.3? :wtf:
     
  7. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Gah I keep typing 1.03 by mistake! Darn my brain! My needing the sleeping!

    I meant 1.02.
     
  8. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try it on teh Supercard later... Should work, no?

    Btw, those two dogs look like they're about to "Do the Dew", so to speak... [​IMG]
     
  9. id242

    Member id242 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    377
    Location:
    Pacific Ocean
    Country:
    United States
    OLL doesnt seem to like any of the #720 roms posted where I found them - this also happened with erogon last week. I waited a few days and a correct rom was posted (different CRC and slight size change from the others) - then erogon worked on the SC just fine (i didnt like that game though). This could be the same for this Dogs #720 rom?

    side note; i like the feel of the new logitech keyboards, but the home/delete...etc, new layout sucks!!!!

    EDIT: Sorry, rom #721, not 720...please ignore this post
     
  10. Sir VG

    Member Sir VG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    Picture of my report. (Only doing this to make me feel better.)
     
  11. heyyouguys

    Member heyyouguys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    United States
    any got this to work on the supercard?
     
  12. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    No one has gotten this working on anything.
     
  13. jpxdude

    Member jpxdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    768
    Location:
    London UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    New protection scheme? Updated DS SDK possibly?
     
  14. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,925
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    Makes you wonder why Dogz would not work and Catz would?

    Haven't tested Catz but the Supercard software makes a 0Kb output file from Dogz and processes Catz fine (haven't got my DS at me here :/ )
     
  15. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I tested it and Catz works fine on the DS-Xtreme and AceKard.
     
  16. heyyouguys

    Member heyyouguys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    United States
    DjoeNtje, that is what I was wondering as well.
     
  17. stop_loading

    Member stop_loading GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    dont worry about it, it's not like absolutely your fault

    probably new protection?
     
  18. Tripp

    Member Tripp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    South East Florida
    Country:
    United States

    I for one appreciate everything you have done in the past and want to thank you for what you will do in the future…

    Cheers... [​IMG]
     
  19. putamierda

    Newcomer putamierda Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Andorra
    So it means that the 100% compatibility acekard was suposed to have goes right out the window. [​IMG]
    That sucks :'(
     
  20. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,925
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    That goes for every flashkit out there [​IMG]

    New releases with new protection means (if it doesn't work) new firmware/software updates.

    But i doubt that Dogz has a protection, if it had, you should suspect that Catz would have it to, and it doesn't.
     

Share This Page