^^ndstitle-1179^^

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Sep 12, 2006.

Sep 12, 2006

^^ndstitle-1179^^ by shaunj66 at 4:49 PM (3,506 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^ndsrelease-1179^^
     
  2. ds6220

    Member ds6220 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    United States
    So....would this be Mario Mahjong or ar you just using his table? [​IMG]
     
  3. rkenshin

    Member rkenshin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Messages:
    448
    Country:
    United States
    I believe this is just like Yakuman DS but with WiFI..

    It's mainly mahjong with Mario characters
     
  4. bryehn

    Member bryehn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    861
    Country:
    Canada
    this will be fun. if Nintendo published this over here, they could tap into the ultimate niche market...Old Jewish Ladies!
     
  5. ds6220

    Member ds6220 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  6. RolandGilead

    Newcomer RolandGilead Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Is this playable without knowing japanese?
     
  7. CCNaru

    Member CCNaru Warn-free Since 2005

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Messages:
    788
    Location:
    USA USA USA USA USA USA USA US
    Country:
    United States
    yeah...but you'd have to know mahjong lol

    having problems laying down the set...i saved when i had a richi :
     
  8. FSSimon

    Member FSSimon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Sept-Iles, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    m3/cf: soft reset off, normal, trim ok
     
  9. Psyfira

    Member Psyfira Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,887
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My Mum isn't jewish and she'd totally go for this [​IMG] Chance of European release == chance of a small monkey building a successful hang glider out of bendy straws. Oh well.
     
  10. x_comp

    Member x_comp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,054
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    http://www.nintendo.co.jp/ds/aykj/index.html?link=txt

    Oh yeah, I remember Yakuman back on my original Gameboy! I didn't know how to play Mahjong at the time, though [​IMG]

    Default settings don't work for me on the M3, only safe mode does.

    Mahjong's actually not hard to play and it's fun! I only read up on it and learned how to play it when I tried out the Gundam Mahjong game on the DS!

    All you have to do is try to make your set of "cards" match a certain pattern. There's lots of them but the easiest ones are getting a certain number sequence (eg. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5...) or sets of 2 or more matching "cards". You can learn more about the rules on Wiki:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mahjong

    One thing to bear in mind however is that the Japanese have a different set of rules than the original Chinese game although they're still similar in ways.

    As for this game, yes it's Mario Mahjong basically and the AI's not that hard to beat. I'd say the difficulty is similar to the Gundam Mahjong game I played [​IMG]
     
  11. Orc

    Member Orc ‎(ღ˘⌣˘ღ)

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,963
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Almost everyone I know here in the Philippines knows how to play. Too bad I'm the only one familiar with the Japanese "hands" and scoring. Anyone up for a game?

    EDIT: Screw that, too lazy to reformat my miniSD from my phone. :/ Someone else is using my M3 SD too. :/
     
  12. theorgan

    Member theorgan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2006
    Messages:
    149
    Location:
    nawhfuk
    Country:
    United States
    G6 safe mode works.
     
  13. Orc

    Member Orc ‎(ღ˘⌣˘ღ)

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,963
    Country:
    Hong Kong
  14. PrawnSticks

    Newcomer PrawnSticks Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    SC Lite requires the "Set Catridge Access" option.. (or whatever it's called again) to be set or you'll get a white screen.
     

Share This Page