^^ndstitle-0905^^

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by T-hug, Feb 17, 2006.

Feb 17, 2006

^^ndstitle-0905^^ by T-hug at 12:01 AM (11,022 Views / 0 Likes) 57 replies

  1. T-hug
    OP

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,509
    Featured Posts:
    5
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^ndsrelease-0905^^
     


  2. MC DUI

    Member MC DUI GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,916
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Newcastle, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Oooooooh! Hope its fun!

    I'll be grabbing this tonight for sure.

    EDIT: Is it working on SupercardSD? [​IMG]
     
  3. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,965
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    What is "Age if Empires: The Age of Kings (USA)"?????

    EDIT: Hmm...apparently this game is now called something more flavorfull!
     
  4. TPi

    Former Staff TPi One Tired Raccoon

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,197
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Canada
    Fixed now.
     
  5. Covarr

    Member Covarr Sentient Cash Register

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    872
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Far East of Eden
    Country:
    United States
    Speaking of the game itself, it's almost as good as Advance Wars Dual Strike. The graphics are better, the music is about the same, and the strategy element is almost as good.
     
  6. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,965
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Double post...I don't know what you're talking about... [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  7. lolsjoel

    Member lolsjoel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    930
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Snatching now, I'll update in about 10 minutes with SC SD compatibility.

    UPDATE: Working perfectly on my SC SD with the default options ticked for SC v2.51
     
  8. OG LOCC NESS

    Member OG LOCC NESS GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2005
    Messages:
    537
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Works on SC CF
     
  9. WK416

    Member WK416 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    682
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Cool. Does anyone recommend a purchase? I'm thinking of buying it, but I'm not sure if I'll be able to put down Resident Evil long enough to put in some good game time in this game.
     
  10. Rather Dashing

    Newcomer Rather Dashing Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2005
    Messages:
    73
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Works on SC SD
     
  11. oswaldo

    Newcomer oswaldo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Norway
    YAY.. finally..
    been waitin for this all week [​IMG]
     
  12. memyselfandi

    Member memyselfandi GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Messages:
    736
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    me 2, it's really cool, but i don't like the turn stuff
     
  13. oswaldo

    Newcomer oswaldo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Norway
    I dont think it being turn-based will be a problem.. but it will be kinda weird to play AoE in a different way than before.
     
  14. XtremeD

    Member XtremeD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Messages:
    103
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Now that my Passkey suddenly started working again, I'll try my M3 CF to see how that fares.
     
  15. dafatkid27

    Member dafatkid27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Messages:
    486
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys, I'm getting slowdowns and audio skips on my Supercard SD. I have the default options checked. I also formatted my SD card, but that didn't help, and I also checked Faster Play Game and that didn't help either. Any ideas?
     
  16. Westside

    Member Westside Sogdiana

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,905
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Guantanamo bay
    Country:
    Uzbekistan
    ... [​IMG] sorry to sound like a big noob, but does this game have anything to do with microsoft? If it does, it'd be weird...
     
  17. Reserver X

    Member Reserver X GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    florida
    Country:
    United States
    Sweet! rts on the ds. I havnt played any of the age of empire games though. Are they good?
     
  18. T-hug
    OP

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,509
    Featured Posts:
    5
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    After completing the Joan of Arc stages I am really liking this game (more than Advance Wars DS, only comparable game) and will defo see it through to the end.
    I am actually going to buy it aswell as its well worth it.
    Works on M3 CF no probs at all!

    Westside, it has nothing to do with M$ as far as I know.
    Everyone with a DS should try this game unless you hate the genre.
     
  19. Puck The Joker

    Banned Puck The Joker Puck, The Arrogant Phuck

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    3,855
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Avalon
    Country:
    Yep, I believe that Microsoft only owns the publishing rights to the PC versions of the Age of Empires series.
     
  20. JacKal45

    Newcomer JacKal45 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Confirmed it works on M3 CF so far... Firmware E15 and Game Manager 3.0b... no trim, 4x DMA, fast boot format
     

Share This Page

Loading...