NDSL memory clear up?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by liteuser, Apr 16, 2007.

  1. liteuser
    OP

    liteuser Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Apr 16, 2007
    Monaco
    Hello all
    Is there any way i can clear up the NDSL memory?
    please heip me if you know!
    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. liteuser
    OP

    liteuser Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Apr 16, 2007
    Monaco
    Can i just remove the battery...then replace it again???
    anyone can help? [​IMG]
     
  3. bhamophet

    bhamophet Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    67
    0
    May 9, 2006
    Malaysia
    all i can say is...u r screwed. lol

    fine i got nothing to say to help.
     
  4. liteuser
    OP

    liteuser Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Apr 16, 2007
    Monaco
    The reason I want to do this is..
    because i was able to connect to internet with wifi using NDS browser! but its no longer can connect now, i thought may be...if i can clear up the memory of the NDSL can help??!!
     
  5. MaHe

    MaHe one lazy schmo

    Member
    1,101
    0
    Aug 4, 2006
    Slovenia
    Maribor
    Dude, this isn't the problem.
    And you can't wipe your firmware, you would brick it that way.
     
  6. liteuser
    OP

    liteuser Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Apr 16, 2007
    Monaco
    What can i do then??? i really stuck in this connection issue now????!!!
     
  7. NetixRiqua

    NetixRiqua Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    86
    0
    Jan 19, 2006
    its probaply the ram or the cart damaged
     
  8. liteuser
    OP

    liteuser Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Apr 16, 2007
    Monaco
    but everything else works fine?!
     
  9. FAST6191

    FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip Reporter
    23,842
    9,734
    Nov 21, 2005
    United Kingdom
    There are ways to wipe firmware and yanking the battery for a few minutes is a good way to wipe the birthday, time, favourite monkey.... options but wifi is a bit more difficult (you have to run a game).
    head on into to a wifi game (on cart or original).
    go into the setup wifi options
    Attached to each of the three settings panels is a clear settings option.

    Redo the settings as you need.

    Before doing that if you just changed your router settings change them back.
     
  10. kelvinate

    kelvinate GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    172
    0
    Nov 22, 2005
    Sydney Australia
    ok is there an error code? is there an explaination of why the connection does nt work?

    try to re enter your wifi details again.

    have you try connecting your ds via another game that has WFC? and did that work at all?


    if it still doesnt work, try hard reseting your modem.
     
  11. liteuser
    OP

    liteuser Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Apr 16, 2007
    Monaco
    it said: can't connect to server!!
    but there is wifi signal!
     
  12. Godot0102

    Godot0102 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    91
    0
    Feb 21, 2007
    United States
    Make sure the router is in WEP mode, DS isnt compatible with WPA1&2.
    Use a wifi game like metroid to adjust wifi settings.
     
  13. Takrin

    Takrin GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    408
    0
    Oct 7, 2006
    United States
    also NDS only accept WEP key 1 so check your router to see if its set on key #1