NDSL brightness in NDS Classic? How?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by adams89, Oct 11, 2006.

Oct 11, 2006
  1. adams89
    OP

    Newcomer adams89 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Poland
    I hear that, that after you patch with Flashme ver. for NDS Lite ur NDS Classic, u can get a DSL 4 level brightness power. Maybe u know how 2 do that, and from which packages i can get DS with FW v.5? Maybe u have any links to guides?
     
  2. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    It´s not the DSL birghtness, It´s brighter yes, but not that much.
     
  3. adams89
    OP

    Newcomer adams89 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Poland
    I know, but im asking how 2 do that ;]
     
  4. NetixRiqua

    Newcomer NetixRiqua Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Turkey
    can i half the current lighting on NDSP? i mean i need less lightening but not zero..
    i hope i said it like a normal person =)
     
  5. kobewan

    Member kobewan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, the light has to be on or off as far as I know.

    You don't need to do anything special to get the higher brightness levels on an DS Phat. Just flash it using FlashMe V7. However, this only works on a very small percentage of Phats...I think only the ones that were produced after production on the Lite started. It does NOT work on all firmware 5 DS Phats.
     
  6. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you have the newer phat DS V5 and I think V4 they have a chip in like the DS lite for 4 levels of brightness. I don't think the maximum brightness is as much as the DS lite but it does make a big difference. To use it all you need to do is install flashme v7 the one with the firmware for both the phat and lite. If your phat DS has the chip in you can change brightness levels otherwise you switch the light on and off. I never believed this at first until I got my girlfriend a pink phat DS, that had the chip in.
     
  7. Tripp

    Member Tripp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    South East Florida
    Country:
    United States
    The story goes (or Myth as I have no personal experience) they were using the same version of hardware (chips) in the last batch of V.5 phats as they used in DS Lites. They just didn’t turn on the brightness feature. So if you have one of the last V.5 firmware phats with the correct chips then it is said to work, but did all V.5 phats contain the right chips I have seen many discussions about… [​IMG]

    Link to check firmware... http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=29528&hl=version

    Wish you luck... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page