1. adams89

    OP adams89 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Poland
    I hear that, that after you patch with Flashme ver. for NDS Lite ur NDS Classic, u can get a DSL 4 level brightness power. Maybe u know how 2 do that, and from which packages i can get DS with FW v.5? Maybe u have any links to guides?
     
  2. lagman

    lagman I wish I was green.
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Country:
    Mexico
    It´s not the DSL birghtness, It´s brighter yes, but not that much.
     
  3. adams89

    OP adams89 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Poland
    I know, but im asking how 2 do that ;]
     
  4. NetixRiqua

    NetixRiqua Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    can i half the current lighting on NDSP? i mean i need less lightening but not zero..
    i hope i said it like a normal person =)
     
  5. kobewan

    kobewan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, the light has to be on or off as far as I know.

    You don't need to do anything special to get the higher brightness levels on an DS Phat. Just flash it using FlashMe V7. However, this only works on a very small percentage of Phats...I think only the ones that were produced after production on the Lite started. It does NOT work on all firmware 5 DS Phats.
     
  6. adgloride

    adgloride Its A Wii Wario
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    If you have the newer phat DS V5 and I think V4 they have a chip in like the DS lite for 4 levels of brightness. I don't think the maximum brightness is as much as the DS lite but it does make a big difference. To use it all you need to do is install flashme v7 the one with the firmware for both the phat and lite. If your phat DS has the chip in you can change brightness levels otherwise you switch the light on and off. I never believed this at first until I got my girlfriend a pink phat DS, that had the chip in.
     
  7. Tripp

    Tripp GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    The story goes (or Myth as I have no personal experience) they were using the same version of hardware (chips) in the last batch of V.5 phats as they used in DS Lites. They just didn’t turn on the brightness feature. So if you have one of the last V.5 firmware phats with the correct chips then it is said to work, but did all V.5 phats contain the right chips I have seen many discussions about… [​IMG]

    Link to check firmware... http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=29528&hl=version

    Wish you luck... [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - brightness, Classic,