1. Darkforce

    OP Darkforce DERP!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,911
    Country:






    News: NDS ROM Patcher Released!

    Someone has finally released a patching tool for commercial NDS games:






    I have tested the patcher and it seems to work just fine! You'll need a GBA flash cart, passme or flashme and an original DS game. Remember to use clean dumps and not GST roms. Patch the games via the command prompt (start, run, cmd, ndspatch.exe , hit enter). The patcher also automatically truncates (trims) the game! Have fun!



    [​IMG]

    Those looking for a download link for the tool, please go elsewhere for the time being. Also, please do not request the tool at GBAtemp. Thanks for your co-operation!
     
    GoodCookie88 likes this.
  2. DaRk_ViVi

    DaRk_ViVi Sending you back... to the future!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,085
    Country:
    Italy
    The Original game is needed for what?
     
  3. Darkforce

    OP Darkforce DERP!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,911
    Country:
    No, I meant any original ds game...

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Bi99uy

    Bi99uy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Country:
    To bypass the security measures that are in some games (Episode III for example) and too bypass the initial check when using PassME/WifiME.


    Man, is this some cool software or what? Even though i have a Supercard, it´s much neater to use my EZ-Flash II Powerstar. Hopefully it can patch Advance Wars DS so i don´t have to sacrifice my Nintendogs Save.

    EDIT: Wow, it even works with games that are incompatible with Supercard. Lunar works flawless for instance.
     
  5. Kyoji

    Kyoji ウッーウッーウマ
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Messages:
    5,475
    Country:
    United States
    Well hey!
    Too bad I've only a 256 card, this may convince me to upgrade however [​IMG]
     
  6. Eolone

    Eolone Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Italy
    YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS [​IMG]
    it work
     
  7. Renegade_R

    Renegade_R Audio/Video Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,655
    Country:
    Canada
    Released on the day when GBAlpha releases the M3 Adapter and its software upgrade...OUCH!

    Anyways...I am going to buy a PassMe now. w00t
     
  8. Bi99uy

    Bi99uy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Country:
    Damn, the save patcher doesnt work with Advance Wars DS. Too bad.
     
  9. djgarf

    djgarf I Am A Raver
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,955
    Country:
    nice to see the ds scene moving along [​IMG]
     
  10. dase

    dase Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Poland
    Can anyone tell me how i can use it on my XP? I'ts a DOS program...
     
  11. Knattabert

    Knattabert Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    It does not work with my F2A 256M.
    Getting white screens of death. I'm using FlashMe.

    What am I doing wrong? I tried Polarium (white screens), Bomberman (copyright message then freeze) and Pokémon Dash (white screens).
     
  12. Darkforce

    OP Darkforce DERP!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,911
    Country:
    Hmm... Some games you'll need an original DS cart in the slot for it to work as Bi99uy said in an earlier post.

    [​IMG]
     
  13. Kyoji

    Kyoji ウッーウッーウマ
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Messages:
    5,475
    Country:
    United States
    Just drag the .nds file onto the ndspatcher.exe file and it will patch automatically [​IMG]
     
  14. retromeo

    retromeo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    No, for some games it simply does not work.

    Nintendogs EUR for example gives a white screen. Even with an NDS cart in place. Or a passme.
     
  15. Bi99uy

    Bi99uy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Country:
    Or if you are lazy you can always use the "Drag and Drop" method. Easy as pie.

    Also, has anyone tried Jump Superstars yet? I won´t fit on my 256 cart and when using Supercard it lock´s up when you select which island you want to fight on.
     
  16. Kyoji

    Kyoji ウッーウッーウマ
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Messages:
    5,475
    Country:
    United States
    Only game I've tried so far is Pac-Pix, which worked great. I'm giving Nintendogs Chiuha (spelling..whatever) a try right now.
     
  17. WeaponXxX

    WeaponXxX Too F'in Blonde
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,866
    Country:
    United States
    So if a game boots it will have no save support? Is that what I am to understand?
     
  18. Kyoji

    Kyoji ウッーウッーウマ
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Messages:
    5,475
    Country:
    United States
    The patcher makes an attempt to patch it so it uses the flashcarts SRAM instead of the NDS cart's SRAM. If it doesnt patch though, it wills ave on your NDS cart. So beware.
     
  19. EarthBound

    EarthBound a/s/l?
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    United States
    I cant wait to test this,and all we need now is a compatble list.
     
  20. Darkforce

    OP Darkforce DERP!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,911
    Country:
    The patcher tries to patch the save so it saves on a GBA flash cart, for some games it will work and some others it won't.

    [​IMG]
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Released, Patcher,