NDS Lite Touch Screen Not Working After Health & Safety Screen

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by J111STRX8, Jul 3, 2012.

  1. J111STRX8
    OP

    Newcomer J111STRX8 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, just been given an NDS Lite from a friend that he bought off eBay & is having trouble with the touch screen. It works initially every time on the start up health & safety screen but is unresponsive afterwards?

    Any help appreciated

    Thanks Justin
     
  2. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    What do you mean? can you press the touch screen on the health and safety and it will work then it won't or it doesn't work at all?
     
  3. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,174
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    It's probably a VERY bad factory unit. As in, the touch screen input works, but it's off by miles.
    One of my friends got such a unit brand-new at Walmart, and even calibration could not fix it. He had to return it.

    If the seller accepts returns, return it. If not, that's what you get for not being careful on eBay.
     
  4. Kiaku

    Member Kiaku GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United States
    You could replace the digitizer (the actual touch screen that is stuck on top of the bottom screen). Only costs around $4 on ebay, and you only need to disassemble the bottom half of the ds. Unless you don't have confidence in your disassembly skills, then I guess your only luck is to try returning it, or find a friend that could help fix it.
     
  5. J111STRX8
    OP

    Newcomer J111STRX8 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for everyones help will replace the digitizer & see how it goes. Just weird how it works then doesnt completly =/

    thanks Justin
     

Share This Page