1. MisterMooth

    OP MisterMooth Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Whenever I try to link any of my GBA roms with HeartGold, I cannot import Pokemon from the main menu in the game as they do not show up. Is this a known issue?
     
  2. mistwolf

    mistwolf Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    It didn't/doesn't work in Platinum, either, so I am very unsuprised
     
  3. MisterMooth

    OP MisterMooth Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Well that's shit.

    But I guess that's what you have to expect from the M3 team.
     
  4. Dragoon709

    Dragoon709 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Country:
    Canada
    This is part of the reason I'm jumping ship to Acekard. Can't wait for it to arrive....
     
  5. MisterMooth

    OP MisterMooth Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Does Acekard have NDS-GBA link?
     
  6. Dragoon709

    Dragoon709 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Country:
    Canada
    Not on it's own, you will need a 3in1. It's not something I use but the Acekard had DS to Wii connectivity that I am looking for. Something that is not available on the M3 at all.
     
  7. WiiUBricker

    WiiUBricker News Police
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7,828
    Country:
    Argentina
    If you have a DSi, buy an Acekard2i
    If you have a DS lite or DS, buy a Cyclo DS Evolution

    Those are the best Flashcards atm
     
  8. Snorlax

    Snorlax POSTMODERNISM
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    Mmm. I'm annoyed that I bought the M3i.
    :/ That gimicky update cable is the only reason I originally bought it, and even that's a piece of crap.
     
  9. gameguy95

    gameguy95 Needs More Furries!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Country:
    United States
    that is part of why i am moving over to SCDS2. the other part is that my m3i broke and can't do a **** thing now, the worthless shit
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - HeartGold, working,