1. Torraz

    Torraz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hi! I did all the part in you tutorial and installed files perfectly but when i stared the game it said "not found: Sd:/games/..... Please recreate the forwarder with correct ROM path." Can you pleas help me with this thing? Thank you!
     
  2. Goa562

    Goa562 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello, i cant do this guide cause i have an x86 pc, i was wondering if someone could forwarder 2 nds roms for me and share with me via email or anthing else. i would be so pleased cause i cant find these roms already forwarded and i cant do the guide.... the games i want are Mario Hoops 3 on 3 and Zelda Phantom Hourglass. can someone help me with that please?
     
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,248
    Country:
    United States
    Put in "CACHE_FAT_TABLE = 1" in "sd:/_nds/nds-bootstrap.ini".
    Only do this if your SD card is 32GB or below.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Is the ROM in said path?
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  4. Flaredevil

    Flaredevil Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Lithuania
    Hello , I'm trying to make 3ds forwarder work. I have java and my system is 64bits , but when i click on the java file it just blinks and unloads settings and make_cia.I tried everything and I'm kinda hopless.
    i looked into so many posts about this but nothing worked. If someone has anything about this please help....If i missed any posts that write about that link would be nice. I've been trying to make this work for like 5 hours.
    Thank you in advance.
     
  5. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,248
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you have the correct Java version.
     
  6. SwanDraught

    SwanDraught Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    G'day, I know this has probably been asked 100 times but I'm having trouble getting the forwarder download to open. I've tried to run the run.bat txt file to no avail and tried to follow to supplied instructions to the best of my ability, any help will be greatly appreciated, thank you kindly!
     
  7. Ketdroid

    Ketdroid Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Spain
    Hi,

    First thanks for the program. I tried to install my backup of Golden Sun with this guide. I was able to install a CIA made with the forwarder3d but when i launch the app I get first white screen, then a screen for forward and finally only black in both screens.

    I tried 5 times but in any case I get the same result. What I could be doing wrong?

    The CIA file has nearly 220 Kb. It is correct?

    Thanks in advance
     
  8. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,248
    Country:
    United States
    Golden Sun isn't compatible with nds-bootstrap yet.
     
    Ketdroid likes this.
  9. TS2

    TS2 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Getting a Success! after loading the file and pressing the "floppy disk" but have no idea where the files are and they aren't popping up on their own. Anyone, any thoughts?
     
  10. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,248
    Country:
    United States
    They should be in the "generated" folder.
     
  11. TS2

    TS2 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I'm on a Mac. No generated folder is popping up.
     
  12. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,248
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I don't know then.
     
  13. TS2

    TS2 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    No worries. Is this what you reference in the FAQ section?

    "Q: When clicking the button to generate a forwarder, no window appears. How do I fix this?
    A: Unfortunately, I don't know how to fix this."
     
  14. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,032
    Country:
    Canada
    even if the folder dont pop up for you. Is there still a Generated folder within the same folder or location as the forwarder program itself?
     
  15. TS2

    TS2 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    no. No folder is created. I don’t seem to find it anywhere on the computer
     
  16. TS2

    TS2 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I reloaded the nds files of the games I'm trying to load into my SD Card and now the GENERATED folder is appearing. Not sure how to trouble shoot that more. Might be a solution for some.
    My issue now is that the files in the GENERATED folder are NDS files and not CIA files.
    Any tips on that?
     
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,248
    Country:
    United States
    Check the FAQs again.
     
  18. TS2

    TS2 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Ok. That worked. We got it boys! Thank you. Not sure why replacing the NDS files worked to create Generated folder but it did.
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  19. DarthMotzkus

    DarthMotzkus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Brazil
    How do i soft reset in games forwarders cia like Pokémon Heart Gold? I'm doing the combination START+SELECT+L+R but after reset i've stuck in a white both screens. The 3DS is not crashed, i still able to go back to home menu.
     
  20. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,248
    Country:
    United States
    Try pressing HOME, wait a second, and press B.
    If that doesn't fix the hang, I have no idea what happened.
     
    DarthMotzkus likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Forwarder, [NDS],