1. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,681
    Country:
    United States
    Done!
     
    ber71 and noctis90210 like this.
  2. noctis90210

    noctis90210 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Thanks!!! This will help people to easily identify if they need to remake their forwarders rather than going to search this thread for the keyword "template" and see when was the last time it was mentioned and see if it is about an update or just troubleshooting convo.
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  3. valcrist

    valcrist Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Chile
    Hello! I'm trying to import the animated icon from Phantasy Star Zero mini to PSZ, but the animation isn't displayed, i try to use MessAnimDSico too, but it's the same result.
    Any advice?
     
  4. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,681
    Country:
    United States
    What do you mean? Is the icon blank, or it just doesn't animate?
    If the latter, try deleting the forwarder from DSiWare Data Management, then reinstall.
     
  5. valcrist

    valcrist Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Chile
    Nope that didn't work neither
    I'm doing like this
    1 exporting the banner from PSZ mini in forwarder3-ds
    2 editing the title banner in messanimdsico overwriting the original
    3 importing the edited banner to PSZ (in that moment the animation isn't displayed neither)
     
  6. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,681
    Country:
    United States
    MessAnimDSIco doesn't work correctly, afaik.
     
    alexander1970 and valcrist like this.
  7. placebo_yue

    placebo_yue GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2019
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    Argentina
    In case it helps anyone like me (clueless), i fixed it modifying the header.

    Since all these pokemon games have the header like
    "pokemon
    White/black/white2/etc Version
    Nintendo"

    And apparently the first line is the one that gets them mixed up on the system or whatever.. just add something on the first line, and save the changes.

    edit: make sure to apply the patches before modifying the header
     
    Last edited by placebo_yue, Oct 30, 2020
  8. tepiloxtl

    tepiloxtl Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Poland
    Hey there. I have a question. When in the first post, the R4 SDHC Dual-Core is listed as unsupported flashcard with information that YSMenu causes the card to brick, does it mean that specific version of YSMenu to download from this thread causes issue? Because I already had YSMenu on my R4 SDHC Dual-Core and it works just fine. Its also working great with TWL, hence my question.
     
  9. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,681
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, a specific version caused a brick.
     
  10. Metafalica

    Metafalica Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Norway
    So, I've looked through a couple of pages (not even gonna bother checking all of them) and I can't find any mention of how to do this exactly. I am using microSD Management or FTPD to do stuff on my 3DS' SD card, but I couldn't find any mention of this anywhere. It all just says "Click the folder on the top-right, and find the ROMs on the SD Card (or flashcard) you are using, or drag and drop them (from the SD card or flashcard, not the PC) into the window.". It doesn't say if it can be done remotely or has to be done with an SD card reader (mine said "bye bye" a long time ago)

    EDIT:
    Alright, I got it working. I didn't notice you could click on the titles in the Forwarder application to and change the address of the ROM. Just changed it to /roms/nds/romname.nds and I was good to go.
     
    Last edited by Metafalica, Oct 31, 2020
  11. RoyalClasher

    RoyalClasher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello, i have a question. where are the save files saved?
     
  12. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,416
    Country:
    Colombia
    If I am not wrong, savefiles are on the same folder as the respective .nds roms are
     
  13. RoyalClasher

    RoyalClasher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Germany
    yes, i dont know, why i didnt found them... but now i found them.. thanks
     
  14. 301nav

    301nav Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Will there be an update to the forwarder that will allow for dsi enhanced games to play in dsi mode? eg playing pokemon black 2 using WPA internet
     
  15. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,681
    Country:
    United States
    Since the SD forwarders use nds-bootstrap, it'll have to be implemented there. So far, there's been little progress.
     
    alexander1970 and fmkid like this.
  16. ciacco

    ciacco Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Croatia
    Hi there! try to find a way to port a .nds file to .cia. but when I export it is very small (100something kb) I'm following the guide but I'm having some trouble (I'm on mac and I don't know how to put my hands on the pannel). Don't know if this is the right place to ask, but is all day I try to make it work... can you help me?
     
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,681
    Country:
    United States
    It's normal for it to be small, as it's a forwarder to the actual ROM.
    Also, I don't use Mac, so I can't help you.
     
    fmkid and alexander1970 like this.
  18. placebo_yue

    placebo_yue GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2019
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    Argentina
    To explain it simply, the CIA created is like a shortcut to the .nds file. When creating the cia you need to change the path to where your file will be on the SD card. And then copy the .nds file exactly there AND install the cia. Good luck
     
    alexander1970, fmkid and Robz8 like this.
  19. tomasowa

    tomasowa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2019
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I actually used this in tandem with a few of your other applications.
    • The TWiLightMenu-Updater to ensure I'm on the latest version
    • The 3DSBank to create a new 3DS Menu just for forwarded NDS titles
    So far, I've created CIAs and installed them on a new 3DS Menu and they work fine.
    I edited this because I found that the Forwarder CIAs install as DSiWare, which I have to be careful not to overload.

    Regardless, thank you for this - this is a great addition to Quality of Life with my New 3DS XL.
     
    Last edited by tomasowa, Nov 7, 2020
    Robz8 likes this.
  20. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,681
    Country:
    United States
    The SD card forwarder template on the SD side has been updated!
    • Slot-1 is now disabled to save power!
      • A stealth nds-bootstrap version is included to accommodate this.
        As a result, you can now take out a card in Slot-1 while in sleep mode, without causing a reboot.
        (Does not apply to ROMs with IR features.)
    • If the specified ROM isn't found, it'll now show a message.
    To update, just follow Part 1.1 in the first post!
    Overwrite, when asked.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Forwarder, [NDS],