1. Carmilla_Aran

    Carmilla_Aran Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    t
    thanks i over think shit too much
     
  2. Carmilla_Aran

    Carmilla_Aran Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    sorry but could yo help again? im trying to get the run.bat file to run edited it and pasted "java -jar Forwarder3DS.jar" save but it closes as soon as it opens(on win10)
     
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,457
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried downgrading Java?
     
  4. Carmilla_Aran

    Carmilla_Aran Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    im not sure how tbh. i haven't really used java in years i think.went ahead and dl java 8. im looking into it
     
    Last edited by Carmilla_Aran, Aug 13, 2020
  5. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,457
    Country:
    United States
    Should be simple as installing the previous Java version. If not, then idk.
     
  6. Carmilla_Aran

    Carmilla_Aran Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    it probly is gonna try java se 7 java is being a bitch brb gonna boot to manjaro(some how lost its os) and try it: edit no luck
     
    Last edited by Carmilla_Aran, Aug 13, 2020
  7. Carmilla_Aran

    Carmilla_Aran Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    am i doing it right i feel like its something im over looking.[​IMG] some how got it
     
  8. Momba1

    Momba1 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    Tried that, just takes me back to the main (?) screen of TWMenu, guess that means the flashcard is really dead or something.
    Also there it is shown that he cant identify whats in slot 1, and when clicking on it the same thing happens as when i press select in the rom list.

    Is that flashcard in particular (M3 DS Real) even able to be run with the stuff downloaded in this thread here ?
    Since I read through the twilight Menu stuff where there is supposedly a folder for flashcards, but the most recent one doesnt feature firmware/kernel for the m3, just the m3 real i think.
     
  9. Carmilla_Aran

    Carmilla_Aran Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
  10. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,550
    Country:
    Canada
  11. Carmilla_Aran

    Carmilla_Aran Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    holy shit its been awhile since i saw ya, maybe but when i did it would show corrupt for me and freeze i thought it was loading but it was like 3 minutes, gtg
     
  12. Nemix77

    Nemix77 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm not sure I totally understand this forwarder, do I need TWiLight Menu++ or nds-bootstrap installed for this forwarder to work?
     
  13. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,457
    Country:
    United States
    You need nds-bootstrap installed. nds-bootstrap is bundled in the SD card forwarder pack.
     
    Nemix77 and Carmilla_Aran like this.
  14. jesslvan22

    jesslvan22 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    When I go to create the .cia I get an error message and it does not create the .cia. I am running a x64 PC.
     
  15. Nemix77

    Nemix77 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm trying to figure out what these parameters do in the nds-bootstrap.ini:

    BOOST_CPU = 0
    DEBUG = 0
    LOCK_ARM9_SCFG_EXT = 0
    BOOST_VRAM = 0
    DSI_MODE = 0
    CACHE_FAT_TABLE = 0
    DONOR_SDK_VER = 0
    PATCH_MPU_REGION = 0
    PATCH_MPU_SIZE = 0
    CARDENGINE_CACHED = 1
    CONSOLE_MODEL = 3
    LANGUAGE = -1

    Tried Googling for answers but nothing is clear, I'm using a New 3DS XL and I change the CONSOLE_MODEL to 3 as advised by Google search.
     
  16. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,457
    Country:
    United States
    CONSOLE_MODEL should be set to 2.
     
    Nemix77 likes this.
  17. Nemix77

    Nemix77 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Canada
    This why I came here to ask, Google search doesn't know jack shi*.

    Thanks,
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  18. Nemix77

    Nemix77 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Canada
    Another question:

    Are there any major features or game compatibility with forwarders compared to Twilight Menu++?

    I already found out TWPatcher and cheats only work with Twilight Menu++, are there any other advantages?
     
  19. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,457
    Country:
    United States
    Forwarders do not have the feature to set settings per-game.
     
    Nemix77 likes this.
  20. AnTheAsian

    AnTheAsian Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    “.jar files can’t be previewed” what does it mean by this?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Forwarder, [NDS],