1. Drewski191

    Drewski191 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    For some reason i always get a black screen on the top and a white screen on the bottom and I checked off "Automatically set ROM path" can you please help.
     
  2. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,056
    Country:
    United States
    Please check the FAQs in the first post.
     
  3. Drewski191

    Drewski191 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Wait does it have to be your copy of the game or can it be a ds rom from a website
     
  4. Cooper_W_489

    Cooper_W_489 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    It can be any copy, but piracy is frowned upon here. be safer if you dump it yourself
     
  5. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,203
    Country:
    Canada
    It dont really matter where they get it from. as long as they got a working copy. Ya cannot say where to it them or link them mind you.
     
  6. Drewski191

    Drewski191 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I’m new to 3ds modding and forwarding I just need more help on how to get the games to show on the 3ds menu

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I’m new to 3ds modding and forwarding I just need more help on how to get the games to show on the 3ds menu. I followed what to do in the FAQs and I still can’t get it to work
     
  7. Cooper_W_489

    Cooper_W_489 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    I was like you once. you need to put the roms in the root of the sd card or put the _nds folder in the sd card root
     
  8. Drewski191

    Drewski191 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    but don’t you need to turn the roms into a cia file?
     
  9. placebo_yue

    placebo_yue GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2019
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Argentina
    process goes like this:

    • copy roms into whatever folder on your SD card (any rom will do, no need to dump from cartridge, just don't ask for rom websites here, apparently)
    • drag and drop that file into fowarder, it should automatically set correct path, if not, uncheck that option and write it urself
    • create the cia and install. (the cia is just some sort of dummy that points towards the NDS rom, so you need it -the rom- on your sd card)
    • if you have the black and white screen problem with all your games, make sure you have the lattest version of nds-bootloader and follow the "part 2: getting the AP fix" on the first post of this thread
    That's all i think it's needed to make ur games work. I'm kind of a noob like you so i understand your struggle, hope this helps
     
    Last edited by placebo_yue, May 23, 2020
    Robz8 likes this.
  10. Shuli

    Shuli Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    @Robz8
    Don't know if it's intentional but my forwarders now open games in widescreen.
    I decided I wanted to try twlm++ so I went ahead and installed it, then followed the process to enable widescreen in twlm++. It worked well but it also works now when launching games via forwarders.
    Not complaining :)
     
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,056
    Country:
    United States
    This is not intentional.
    You need to install the latest TWLMenu++ CIAs using FBI, then make sure there is no "TwlBg" files in "sd:/luma/sysmodules/".
     
  12. zino0509

    zino0509 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I need help, I have the file on sd but it gives me a black and white screen glitch
     
  13. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,056
    Country:
    United States
    Check the FAQs in the first post, on how to fix this.
     
  14. zino0509

    zino0509 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    thank you and keep up the good work!
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  15. 3DS_Noob

    3DS_Noob Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to play the DS games on full screen? I read the FAQ's and OP but couldn't find anything talking about whether it was possible of not.
     
  16. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,056
    Country:
    United States
    You need TWiLight Menu++ to do that.
     
  17. 3DS_Noob

    3DS_Noob Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Can I install TWLight Menu++ and still be able to use my forwarders? Or would installing it interfere with them?
     
  18. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,056
    Country:
    United States
    No, they will not interfere.
     
  19. Cooper_W_489

    Cooper_W_489 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Can I make a .cia forwarder for Super Smash bros Rumble? I mean can I make a cia and have it save? It uses a .ini file to save. If I can use the save feature, where do I put the .ini file?
     
  20. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,056
    Country:
    United States
    You could try if Rumble works first. If it doesn't work on the SD card, you could try on a flashcard instead.
    I have no idea if you need to manually provide the .ini file though.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Forwarder, [NDS],