1. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,321
    Country:
    United States
    You need to use DSATM, from the first post.
     
    MUDD_BR and alexander1970 like this.
  2. alexander1970

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    13,185
    Country:
    Austria
    Robz8 and MUDD_BR like this.
  3. MUDD_BR

    MUDD_BR GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    Brazil
    Robz8 and alexander1970 like this.
  4. placebo_yue

    placebo_yue GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2019
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    Argentina
    Hey im having a little issue.
    I had pokemon black 2 installed, easy, no problem. A couple months later i'm trying to install pokemon white, and for some reason it launches pokemon black 2.
    My guess is that both games show up as "pokemon" on the DSi Ware uninstall screen, so it's getting them mixed up.
    But how do i avoid this?
     
    devoly likes this.
  5. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,321
    Country:
    United States
    The forwarder template is broken (but weirdly, not for me). idk why that happens.
    Just use TWiLight Menu++ for now.
     
    MUDD_BR and alexander1970 like this.
  6. Dochule

    Dochule Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Spain
    Hi! First of all, thanks for your great work. I have an issue that I know it's on the FAQ, but I can't manage to make it work. I work on sd card, and when I try to start The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass, it gives me an upper black screen and bottom white screen. I made what you said, but it still appears. No error message, nothing. Did all the steps correctly and carefully. What can I do? Thanks in advance :)
     
  7. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,321
    Country:
    United States
    Post what's in "sd:/_nds/nds-bootstrap.ini"
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. Dochule

    Dochule Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Spain
  9. Kranberri

    Kranberri Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm having trouble launching this on Ubuntu 19.10, I have OpenJFX installed, but it won't run... any ideas?
     
  10. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,321
    Country:
    United States
    Does "PhantomHourglass.nds" exist in "sd:/roms/nds/"?
    If so, then if you already have the nds-bootstrap .nds files in "sd:/_nds/", idk why it's not working for you.
     
  11. gokuh

    gokuh Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Chile
    00.JPG
    not supported now?
    I can not updated template
     
  12. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,321
    Country:
    United States
    Try again later.
     
  13. lemon_nade

    lemon_nade Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Lithuania
    How to use the linked banner icon replacements?
     
  14. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,321
    Country:
    United States
    There are steps in the first post.
     
    lemon_nade likes this.
  15. lemon_nade

    lemon_nade Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Lithuania
    Oh, sorry. I've read that section, but missed the part about banner replacements.
     
  16. BADDINOROX99

    BADDINOROX99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    780
    Country:
    United States
    is there a way to change the splash screen?
     
  17. peteruk

    peteruk GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,678
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Big thanks to @Robz8 for helping me fix a problem I was happening, great guy :)
     
    Last edited by peteruk, Apr 10, 2020
    kop365 and Robz8 like this.
  18. Mineplanet84

    Mineplanet84 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    When trying to run Forwarder3DS.jar, using the run.bat thing gives me this error. Help? (cant post images, this was in the CMD)

    C:\Windows\system32>java -jar Forwarder3DS.jar
    'java' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.

    Edit: My apologies, I am a massive idiot. Didn't install Java.
     
    Last edited by Mineplanet84, Apr 11, 2020
  19. pressedflowers

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I installed the cia's and they show up on my home menu, when i click them i get "Start failed Error 1 /-nds/ntr-forwarder/sdcard.nds not found" I have the forwarder pack on my sd card, I have the sdcard.nds file. I dont know how to fix this :(
     
  20. silasgja

    silasgja Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi, I followed everything and all is working fine, but when I start a game, take so looong to start.
    My sdcard is class 10 with a great speed, is it normal to take time or there are anything that I can do to speed up this boot?
     
  21. foxsneaks

    foxsneaks Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I'm having issues with some guys loading up to my home screen fine but some appear as white squares and when I launch them it crashes my system? Any ideas?
     
  22. foxsneaks
    This message by foxsneaks has been removed from public view by x65943, Apr 14, 2020, Reason: duplicate posts.
    Apr 14, 2020
  23. foxsneaks
    This message by foxsneaks has been removed from public view by x65943, Apr 14, 2020, Reason: duplicate posts.
    Apr 14, 2020
  24. foxsneaks
    This message by foxsneaks has been removed from public view by x65943, Apr 14, 2020, Reason: duplicate posts.
    Apr 14, 2020
  25. foxsneaks
    This message by foxsneaks has been removed from public view by x65943, Apr 14, 2020, Reason: duplicate posts.
    Apr 14, 2020
  26. foxsneaks
    This message by foxsneaks has been removed from public view by x65943, Apr 14, 2020, Reason: duplicate posts.
    Apr 14, 2020
  27. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,321
    Country:
    United States
    Is "sdcard.nds" in "sd:/_nds/ntr-forwarder/"?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    If your SD card is 32GB or less, add "CACHE_FAT_TABLE = 1" in "sd:/_nds/nds-bootstrap.ini".
     
  28. silasgja

    silasgja Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    Mine is 64gb. Can I do this? Any suggestions?
     
  29. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,321
    Country:
    United States
    You can, if you're willing to risk SD corruption.
    There is no other way.
     
    silasgja likes this.
  30. foxsneaks

    foxsneaks Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Any reason why I could be having white squares instead of the games and the white squares crash my 3ds?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Forwarder, [NDS],