1. Zense

    Zense GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,302
    Country:
    Italy
    I wonder if it stretches Twilightmenu as well if it would stretch 2d games that don't work with the patch too? :unsure:
     
  2. notrea11y

    notrea11y Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, 42 Clubhouse games looked alright.

    BTW: Don't attempt this without any kind of sysnand (full!) backup !
     
    Zense likes this.
  3. GamerKarl

    GamerKarl Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    i cant seems to find the save files of my games

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    nvm found them lol

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    i wanted to delete my last comment anyway the java file doesnt work on my pc
     
  4. Jidoki

    Jidoki Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Spain
    sory if the question is dumb. i have set a lot of forwarders by now, but whenever i try to install blue dragon, after installing the cia i get error 1, sd card template not found. Any idea why this happens?
     
  5. Almightypyro

    Almightypyro Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    When i load up my games for some reason the screen becomes black but i can still enter home menu any idea on why this is happening?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    You have to get a new _nds file just look it up and there should be a github article
     
    Jidoki likes this.
  6. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,415
    Country:
    United States
    Try checking the FAQs.
     
    Zense likes this.
  7. mesher

    mesher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    The soft reset function crashes the 3DS in pokemons soulsilver. Is there any fix for this?
     
  8. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,415
    Country:
    United States
    Currently, no.
     
  9. abhhii

    abhhii Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Whenever I try to load a game, I always have some difficulties with the controls. The touch screen seems to be disabled in every game I've tried to load so far, and the regular ABXY buttons nor the d-pad works for two of the games I've tried too.

    Did I fuck something up? What can I do to fix this?
     
  10. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,415
    Country:
    United States
    See if touch works anywhere else in DS/DSi mode, like the DS WiFi settings or DS Download Play.
     
  11. abhhii

    abhhii Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, the touch works on DS Download Play as well as on the physical cartridges of those same dumped games. The only place that the touch screen doesn't work is in the dumped DS games on my 3DS.
     
  12. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,415
    Country:
    United States
    Try updating nds-bootstrap.
     
  13. abhhii

    abhhii Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah, I should've done that earlier before contacting you.

    It works now, thanks for your help!
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  14. Jidoki

    Jidoki Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Spain
    ok, so now i have another question, sorry for the inconvenience.
    I have some speed issues with dragon quest IX. I read the FAQ section and it said to change cpu clockspeed to 1 (since i have an sd card). After doing so the game works just fine, but after playing a couple of times, it "auto sets itself" to 0 again. Do you know why this is, i hope i'm not missing something or just making a noob error. Thanks in advance
     
  15. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,415
    Country:
    United States
    Download and extract the latest forwarder pack.
     
  16. diamondgamerpro

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi, after following the tutorial and opening the forwarder, i got the message "start failed, error 1, SD card template not found." can you help?
     
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,415
    Country:
    United States
    You didn't download and extract the SD card forwarder pack from the first post. Please do that.
     
    diamondgamerpro likes this.
  18. diamondgamerpro

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    thank you, i did forget
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  19. reenignE

    reenignE Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hi! I am an oldhead that used to be really on top of things in the xbox-scene days. I have followed your guide to the T, but when I run forwarder3ds.jar I get a "file could not be run, check console for info" message (I am on macos). SO I ran it in terminal with java -jar forwarder3ds.jar and this was the error output:
    Error: Could not find or load main class com.olmectron.forwarder.Forwarder3DS
    Caused by: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: javafx/application/Application

    Could someone PLEASE help me? I have spent hours on this with no luck. I have an old 3ds with cfw/luma and have been using it mostly for emulation, but I would love to play some nds games now. My nds card reader is broken (got this thing off ebay) so I will have to boot them off SD card. Really stoked to play Portrait of Ruin and DQIX.

    I love all you guys and the work that you do, I used to be in the scene a lot during the ps2/original xbox days, please help an old guy out!
     
  20. Jabberwockie

    Jabberwockie Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2019
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can't really help with MacOS and issues with Java, however.... You do not need the forwarders to play NDS games. Personally, I would install TwilightMenu++ and place your roms direct on the SD card and run them that way. The good thing with this instead of forwarders is if there is a Patch for it within Twilight, it can run in Wide-screen and there is the option for cheats also.

    I'm a bit OCD with what is available on my Home menu and only really like VC stuff or 3DS titles, plus, with the limit of 40 DS Ware on your homescreen, that can get filled pretty quick!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Forwarder, [NDS],