[NDS] Forwarder CIAs for your HOME Menu

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by Robz8, May 11, 2016.

  1. Ikr

    Ikr Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 28, 2019
    Spain
    i´m using an x64 OS and i have the same problem :/
     
  2. Billspinge

    Billspinge Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 1, 2019
    United States
    Hi, excuse me, I have an issue with installing the NDS games onto my 3DS, I did everything on the guide but it still gives me the black top screen bottom white screen problem. Can anybody help me? Thank You
     
  3. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    pip Developer
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    idk why it does that.
    Use TWiLight Menu++ instead.
     
  4. DodgyJudge

    DodgyJudge Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    5
    Jun 12, 2018
    Trinidad and Tobago
    You need to enable the option set roms path on the forwarder app and be sure to pick them roms from your 3ds sd card.
     
    Picklenut likes this.
  5. zerit2002

    zerit2002 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 28, 2019
    Portugal
    Can I please have a reply to the heap shrink issue I mentioned?
    Will you look into it?
     
  6. amoklavin

    amoklavin Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 2, 2019
    Turkey
    guys, I cant produce .cia format because of forwarder3-ds program doesnt work even I downloaded new version. Can someone share .cia version of advance wars dual strike for me?
     
  7. LoneDev

    LoneDev Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 3, 2019
    Italy
    Same problem. Did you fix?
     
  8. Elwyndas

    Elwyndas GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    4
    Dec 19, 2018
    United States
    Is there, or will there be, a way to create forwarders of DS homebrew applications that require a ram disk? I'm trying to make this happen for ZXDS.
     
  9. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    pip Developer
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    Please use TWiLight Menu++ for now, if you want per-game heap shrink.
     
  10. NO_ob

    NO_ob GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Apr 16, 2017
  11. amoklavin
    This message by amoklavin has been removed from public view by Flame, Nov 6, 2019, Reason: please dont ask for warez..
    Nov 6, 2019
  12. pato19

    pato19 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 17, 2019
    Argentina
    I can't make Forwarders run. After installing the proper cia, ticking all the necesary options on the java file, the screen goes white, and the the grey sign of shutting down the console appears.

    On an unrelated note, I can't make Hombrew Launcher run after succesfully installed CFW last week. Could it be related? I've the crash dump on Dropbox, but can't put the link, because I'm a new user.

    I don't know if that could give a clue about it
     
  13. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    pip Developer
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    The crash is unrelated.
    Also, are you trying to launch the app that starts Homebrew Launcher, or are you launching an official app to start HBL?
     
  14. devoly

    devoly Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 24, 2019
    United States
    Mine is literally just not starting (Windows) and when I try javaw.exe -jar Forwarder3DS.jar in command prompt it still doesn't work. Any help?
     
  15. amoklavin

    amoklavin Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 2, 2019
    Turkey
    I have mini sd cart only, no flashcard like R4. I launch successfully forwarder3ds app. I convert nds rom and get .cia, .nds and .dat files. But my 3ds xl couldnt work rom, I have white screen only. Converted files about 85 kb although nds file 32 mb. is it normal?
     
  16. amoklavin

    amoklavin Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 2, 2019
    Turkey
    I have tried twlight menu app. The program is working and I can play roms but .nds games still white screen. How can fix the white screen porblem. I have checked the list of compatibility and dual strike is working. Can anyone help me?
     
  17. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    pip Developer
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    Which .nds games are white screening?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    What Forwarder3-DS version are you using?
     
  18. LoneDev

    LoneDev Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 3, 2019
    Italy
    Hey @Robz8, there's no fix for black and white screens?
    Thanks for your great work man
     
  19. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    pip Developer
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    Did you drag the ROM straight from the SD card (no network) into the Forwarder3-DS window?
    If you did, what OS are you using on your PC?
     
  20. LoneDev

    LoneDev Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 3, 2019
    Italy
    Yes mate, I did.
    I'm using Windows 10 latest update and latest Java
     
  21. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    pip Developer
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    Then there is no fix. idk the cause of this issue.
    The only "fix" is to use TWiLight Menu++.
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...