[NDS] Forwarder CIAs for your HOME Menu

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by Robz8, May 11, 2016.

  1. TheGamerMAKS

    TheGamerMAKS Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 12, 2019
    United States
    Round Rock, TX
    Yeah it does. It's weird though, when I try to launch a DS game through its cia, the 3DS acts like it can't read the DSTWO sd card. But when I just launch DSTWO itself and play the DS game that way it works fine. :huh:
     
  2. StrangeSin

    StrangeSin Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 18, 2019
    United States
    Hey, all. I’m not sure if there is a solution to this but does anyone know how to fix forwarder links for Pokémon Black, Black 2, White and White 2? My links for for HeartGold, SoulSilver, Pearl, Diamond and Platinum play without a hitch but those four titles just give me a white screen while attempting to load. The ROMs are on a r4i gold plus and play perfect when booted through the cartridge, but the links seem to be dead.
     
  3. seseiSeki

    seseiSeki Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    4
    Sep 26, 2016
    Germany
    Yesterday, I made some forwarders to use on my DSi. They work flawlessly. Nice program you made there.
    The process of decrypting the CIA and getting the *.app file is pretty annoying though... Would it be possible to add an option to let the program just spit out the *.app file for installation on a DSi? I worked around that, but it might be useful for other people in the future.
     
  4. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Member
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    If you're referring to the SD forwarders, they'll only work properly on 3DS, because it sets that console model in nds-bootstrap's .ini file.
     
  5. SebDarker

    SebDarker Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 21, 2019
    France
    Hi i have a weird problem and idk what to do so i'll explain you,i like to play game like pokémon sonic and other games and,when i play pokémon soul silver or white after a play session,when i do a transition or a battle my game just freeze or the game continue playing but i can't do anything. I don't get this problem on pokémon black 2 or super mario 64 but my brother play same games ( except that is pokémon black and heart gold) and i totally don't go these problem,any help ?
    thanks anyways
     
  6. SebDarker

    SebDarker Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 21, 2019
    France
    i've tried some things and i still can't do play without crash please help @Robz8 ...
     
  7. IceBlueLugia

    IceBlueLugia GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Nov 4, 2016
    United States
    I tried that a few times, still doesn't work, any other fixes?

    edit: nvm just got it to work, just started adding each game individually and for some reason it started working
     
    Last edited by IceBlueLugia, Jul 22, 2019
  8. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Member
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    Did you AP-patch SoulSilver?
     
  9. SebDarker

    SebDarker Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 21, 2019
    France
    Idk how to ap patch

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    but no
     
  10. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Member
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    Use DS-Scene ROM Tool to AP-patch your ROM.
     
  11. SebDarker

    SebDarker Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 21, 2019
    France
    ok i'm doing it right now
     
  12. IceBlueLugia

    IceBlueLugia GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Nov 4, 2016
    United States
    so when I import my pokemon black and black 2 roms into the program and import the DSi banner from the OP, when I click save the "success" message doesn't pop up and empty generated file is created. I've tried deleting everything associated with the .jar and retrying multiple times, but no luck, can someone help?
     
  13. IceBlueLugia

    IceBlueLugia GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Nov 4, 2016
    United States
    and one more thing, I've tried installing some other games with this, but all that happens is after about a minute, the top screen turns black and the bottom screen turns white, and the game doesn't start. I can exit to the home menu so the 3ds isn't frozen from what it seems, but idk what the problm is. I automatically set my ROM paths to the files in /roms/nds and I installed all my cias but it isn't working
     
  14. PeekoSamaSensi

    PeekoSamaSensi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 23, 2019
    United States
    Whenever I try to load the game it just loads into a black top screen and white bottom screen
     
  15. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Member
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    Do those appear even when the nds-bootstrap logo isn't shown?
    If so, please use TWiLight Menu++ instead, because idk why it's happening.
    Apparently, the forwarders aren't stable for some users.
     
  16. GHUprising517

    GHUprising517 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Jul 24, 2013
    United States
    Houston, Texas
    I thought this was all gonna go well when I successfully made 1 forwarder, for Big Bang Mini (my favourite DS game.) However...
    I was unable to properly create two more.

    If I make one for Pokémon Mystery Dungeon - Blue Rescue Team, installation fails resulting in:
    Failed to install CIA file.
    Result code: 0xD8808038
    Level: Permanent (27)
    Summary: Not found (4)
    Module: AM (32)
    Desc: <unknown> (56)
    If I make one for Pokémon Black, I am able to install it, however it results in a blank tile on the 3DS menu that has the DSi sound when selected, but has literally a blank icon, and no description. Both lines of description are completely blank, and there would be no way to tell it was even a game. Launching the app darkens the screen, turns the display off, and turns it back on giving just a plain "An error has occured." error.

    I made all three of these forwarders the exact same, and only one worked, the first one. I really wanted to pimp this 3DS with this software. It's been sitting there for years with a broken screen so I wanted to revive it and even ordered a replacement screen for it. :( What could be the issue? I have not tried making more forwaders but I will after this post.

    EDIT: Turns out I can't read. I went ahead and added the ROMs to my preferred directory on my SD Card, and instead of searching for them on my desktop, I dragged and dropped them from my SD Card to the program. I did two more forwarders on top of the Pokemon ones, and all 5 of my forwarders work and display properly on my 3DS menu. Good stuff!
     
    Last edited by GHUprising517, Jul 23, 2019
  17. aizy

    aizy Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 6, 2019
    New Zealand
    Welly, NZ - GoldSolitude#0451
    Heya its me again (if you remember me :P)

    Just curious what the <for Slot-1 microSD (R4iDSN, R4i Gold RTS - Forwarder CIAs and TWLoader)> does because im not too sure, I've just been using for Forwarder CIA's and the flashcart wont boot if i use that one. Thnans!
     
  18. Shtooball

    Shtooball Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 26, 2017
    United States
    Is there an alternative download link for DSATM 5.1 so I can cheat on the games I forwarded to my main menu? The website linked in the post doesnt work for me.
     
    Last edited by Shtooball, Aug 8, 2019
  19. ar4757

    ar4757 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    May 24, 2010
    United States
    I've followed the steps multiple times but my forwarder cia just boots me into a black screen version of the rom selection of the flashcard. I can boot the rom from there but obviously that's not right. Any tips?
     
  20. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Member
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    Did you select both the correct flashcard template and pack?
     
Loading...