[NDS] Forwarder CIAs for your HOME Menu

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by Robz8, May 11, 2016.

  1. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    pip Developer
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    If the games already work fine without them, then no.
     
  2. aizy

    aizy Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 6, 2019
    New Zealand
    Welly, NZ - GoldSolitude#0451
    I mean I have my Pokemon game clean dumps from my real game carts so it would work just as if i was booting from Wood R4 which doesn't really require AP patching roms?
     
  3. PedroxBest

    PedroxBest Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 2, 2019
    Brazil
    Italva-RJ, Brazil
    does it work with homebrew nds files???
     
  4. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    pip Developer
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    Yes.
    Currently, only old homebrew work.
     
  5. SendoTakeshi

    SendoTakeshi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 7, 2019
    Germany
    Thank you, I appreciate the hard work!
    I can now play all 7 generations of Pokémon frim the screen, it's amazing to think about it.

    But I hav one question: There is this one tool, PKSM, where you can do all kind of things with your cartridge and with your digital Pokémon games. But the forwarder games doesn't show up in it. Do you know the reason by any chance?
     
  6. PedroxBest

    PedroxBest Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 2, 2019
    Brazil
    Italva-RJ, Brazil
    ok, i'm asking that beacuse i'm trying to convert the DScraft and i can't convert it
     
  7. PedroxBest

    PedroxBest Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 2, 2019
    Brazil
    Italva-RJ, Brazil
    i made this gif to show what's going on
     

    Attached Files:

    • e.
      e.gif
      File size:
      383.1 KB
      Views:
      0
  8. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    pip Developer
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    Simple. PKSM just doesn't read forwarders.
    There is another tool called PKMN Chest, where it can read the .sav files of your Pokemon DS ROMs.
     
    SendoTakeshi likes this.
  9. Tahmudun23

    Tahmudun23 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 8, 2019
    United States
    @Robz8 I really need your help. I followed everything correctly (I think) but whenever i boot up the newly downloaded cia, i am greeted with the unpleasant message as follows : start failed error 1 sd card template not found. I ALREADY DOWNLOADED THE NEW PACK THINGY OR WHATEVER.
     
  10. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    pip Developer
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    So "sdcard.nds" is in "sd:/_nds/ntr-forwarder"?
     
  11. PedroxBest

    PedroxBest Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 2, 2019
    Brazil
    Italva-RJ, Brazil
    ok, you don't need to reply me anymore, i fixed my problem :)
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  12. SendoTakeshi

    SendoTakeshi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 7, 2019
    Germany
    Sorry, but I can't find anything called PKMN Chest. Do you have a link by any chance?
     
  13. noctis90210

    noctis90210 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    6
    Dec 24, 2013
    google "pkmn chest"
     
  14. SendoTakeshi

    SendoTakeshi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 7, 2019
    Germany
    Was of course the first thing I did, but I only
    found Pokémon Cards.
    But on the same site I got PKSM I found PKMN-NTR. Could be this app. Bur sadly only for Gen 6 and 7.

    By the way, can the forwarders on the 3ds be outdated somehiw and not work anymore in the future?
     
  15. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    12
    Oct 10, 2009
    United States
    the only way may be if you moved the games or renamed them. the forwarder location is in the cia. you can find it via hex.
     
  16. Tahmudun23

    Tahmudun23 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 8, 2019
    United States
    OHH MY BAD. Yea it worked, but now i am greeted with two new similar problems. it says "start failed error 1 bootstrap not found press start..." and then start failed error 1 rom not found" PLEASE HELP ME SIR PLEASEEEE
     
  17. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    pip Developer
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    For the bootstrap error, install nds-bootstrap.
    For the ROM not found error, remake your forwarder, but with "Automatically set ROM path" enabled, and the ROM(s) must be dragged straight from the SD card (no network method) into Forwarder3-DS.
     
  18. Tahmudun23

    Tahmudun23 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 8, 2019
    United States
    @Robz8 OK thank you so much, but after i download nds-bootstrap, what exactly do i do with it?
     
  19. Tahmudun23

    Tahmudun23 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 8, 2019
    United States
    @Robz8 ok thank you so much, but what exactly do i do after installing nds bootstrap???
     
  20. Robz8
    OP

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    pip Developer
    19
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    After you remade your forwarder, just install the remade one, and launch it.
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...