1. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,341
    Country:
    United States
    You are dumping a retail DS game, right?
     
  2. whostolemywaffle

    whostolemywaffle GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    Country:
    United States
    im dumping a homebrew ds game called dscraft
     
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,341
    Country:
    United States
    When did you make the forwarders, and when did you extract the flashcard pack?
    How is that even possible? It's already a rom.
     
  4. whostolemywaffle

    whostolemywaffle GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    Country:
    United States
    i know i have the dscraft nds on my sdcard but when i go to decrypt9 it doesnt read the rom
     
  5. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,341
    Country:
    United States
    What are you trying to do, exactly?
     
  6. whostolemywaffle

    whostolemywaffle GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    Country:
    United States
    trying to make dscraft a cia so i can play it because twloader doesnt work with dscraft
     
  7. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,341
    Country:
    United States
    Might have to wait for the backend (nds-bootstrap) to be compatible with it again.
    Also, DSCraft white screens as a CIA.
     
  8. whostolemywaffle

    whostolemywaffle GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    Country:
    United States
    oh ok
     
  9. OCD3DS

    OCD3DS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I just got a DSTT to use with these forwarders, but I haven't made them yet. I will soon though since TWLoader is not currently booting my DSTT, even with slot 1 reset on (so "add games" doesn't work), but NTR Launcher works fine.

    I just have one question. I was going to play the Mario Kart DS ROM hacks made by SYStEM (Mario Kart Zero, Mario Kart Infinity) with my DSTT but they don't work/boot on the DSTT. Supposedly it's because the hack doesn't support older R4s (and I guess the DSTT is in that category). Do you know what flashcarts are compatible with these and other ROM hacks like this (other than the DSTWO)?
     
    Last edited by OCD3DS, Feb 28, 2017
  10. runetoonxx2

    runetoonxx2 GBATemp's Cancer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,502
    Country:
    United States
    i need help with gateway blue card :L
    the game gets boot up and loads the game but right after i hear the ding from new super mario bros it just freeezes
     
  11. jjlawler01

    jjlawler01 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    How can I rename the forwarder icon on the homescreen? Using the fixed banner for Volt White 2 changed the name to Volt White 2. How can I do this with other rom hacks?
     
  12. Rage

    Rage Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Thank you for this, is working like a charm.

    Left: 3DS running MK DS via SD (TWL)
    Right: DS Lite running MK DS via ''R4-Gold'' (Cheap chinese flashcard)

    P.S: If I create a race room with the DS lite ends with a connection error, but there's no error if I create the room with the 3DS. I can play the entire race but when it's over and I choose ''next race'', a connection error shows up. (Probably DS Lite communication method breaking the magic, not TWL) :rofl2:

    Now i need to buy 4 hands more, 2 for ds lite and 2 more for f*p until my death...

    Keep it rolling, dude
     
  13. theBerg

    theBerg Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Italy
    I need help with Gateway Blue Card. Opening the link from homemenu it just brings me to Rom Selection Menu everytime. I followed every step in the guide
     
  14. thisisallowed

    thisisallowed 中国御宅族
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    China
    DSTWO doesn't work. Old slot1 files give me the _dstwofwd game loaded. New slot1files load the menu, which autoboots the last loaded game. TWLOADER whitescreens (VRAM boost is off, slot reset is on)
    EDIT:Version 4.2.0 beta works. The fowarders still don't as far as I know.
     
    Last edited by thisisallowed, Mar 4, 2017
  15. thisisallowed

    thisisallowed 中国御宅族
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    China
  16. umbjolt

    umbjolt Wild jolteon
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
  17. thisisallowed

    thisisallowed 中国御宅族
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    China
    Why exactly? This is C, not python.
     
  18. umbjolt

    umbjolt Wild jolteon
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    First, there isn't needed to point out that this is C and not python. I already know that....
    And second. Without brackets, only the first line after the if and after the else are executed, that's why they aren't needed in those lines. It won't change anything.
     
    thisisallowed likes this.
  19. thisisallowed

    thisisallowed 中国御宅族
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    China
    Now everything makes sense: It doesn't obey my settings! It defaults to TWL splash+No H&S. Therefore it can't do a fatinit, therefore the DS2 doesn't recognize it.
    EDIT:It does save through...
     
    Last edited by thisisallowed, Mar 6, 2017
  20. umbjolt

    umbjolt Wild jolteon
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    I can't help you with that. I'm not used to work with flashcards.
    What is your .ini file configuration?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Forwarder, [NDS],