1. Naendow

    Naendow Brick-Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    509
    Country:
    Germany
    Ok, that answers my question. Thx :D
     
  2. Temarile

    Temarile (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ A9LH ✧゚・: *ヽ(◕ヮ◕ヽ)
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,132
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I was trying to get my roms to work with Gateway Blue Card. When I use Forwarder3DS, the output is "forwarder-5560 - Dragon Quest VI - Realms of Revelation.nds" and not a CIA file like I think it is supposed to.. Does the Gateway Blue Card not work yet? :(
     
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,319
    Country:
    United States
    Is "Keep .NDS files" not checked when making the forwarders? Also, forwarders for GW Blue Card does not autoboot ROMs yet.
     
  4. kbmarinha

    kbmarinha Life sucks...
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Country:
    Brazil
    IMG_20160908_150628.jpg Can I use this card? Is it compatible? I dont know which file I download for this card :blush:
     
  5. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,319
    Country:
    United States
    It's listed, isn't it? Use the R4i-SDHC pack.
     
  6. kbmarinha

    kbmarinha Life sucks...
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Country:
    Brazil
    it worked like a charm *_* thank you thank you thank you
     
  7. Mazamin

    Mazamin GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    1,862
    Country:
    Italy
    Any news about gateway blue card compatibility?
     
  8. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,319
    Country:
    United States
    With GW's Wood unable to autoboot ROMs, I can't progress any further.
     
    Mazamin likes this.
  9. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,319
    Country:
    United States
    Hi there, Acekard2(i) users!
    I put up a new pack in the OP. Try making a forwarder using the GW Blue Card template in Forwarder3-DS, and the new pack for Acekard2(i) users.
     
  10. Temarile

    Temarile (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ A9LH ✧゚・: *ヽ(◕ヮ◕ヽ)
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,132
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So basically until GW decides to update their wood to autoboot roms, nothing else can happen? That's too bad :( Especially since GW will never ever update the blue card. Thanks for trying though, really appreciate it!
     
  11. Februarysn0w

    Februarysn0w GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Japan
    I have R4 original Card. I installed the program with 64bit isntaller. But the forwarder3-DS v2.2 won't make me CIA file. he generated nds file only.
    I have set the path for ndstool and make_cia already. I did not put these files in the same directory at the first try. So I put these files and tried again....but I got same result.

    I think this is the reason.
    Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.14393]
    (c) 2016 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    C:\Users\***\AppData\Local\Forwarder3DS\app>build.bat

    C:\Users\***\AppData\Local\Forwarder3DS\app>ndstool -f forwarder-DragonQuestV.nds
    Nintendo DS rom tool 1.50.3 - Dec 12 2015
    by Rafael Vuijk, Dave Murphy, Alexei Karpenko

    C:\Users\***\AppData\Local\Forwarder3DS\app>make_cia --srl=forwarder-DragonQuestV.nds
    [!] Is not a valid TWL SRL file
    [!] Failed to retrieve data from Content0: forwarder-DragonQuestV.nds
    [!] Input Error, see 'make_cia -h' for more info
    [!] Failed to generate cia
     
    Last edited by Februarysn0w, Sep 10, 2016
  12. Olmectron

    Olmectron GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,395
    Country:
    Mexico
    Dos it fail with every game?
     
  13. Februarysn0w

    Februarysn0w GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Japan
    edit:I have tested pokemon black but same result. :unsure: (`;ω;´)
     
    Last edited by Februarysn0w, Sep 10, 2016
  14. Olmectron

    Olmectron GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,395
    Country:
    Mexico
    Try to drag and drop the generated file on ndstool and then on make_cia.
     
  15. Februarysn0w

    Februarysn0w GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Japan
    Nothing changed.... also tried homebrew app but won't generate cia file for me.

    @Robz8
    could you please tell me why he won't generate CIA file for me? I have R4 original card. and my computer is Windows10 x64, installed with Native Installer.

    https://imgur.com/a/zF7M8
    [​IMG]
     
  16. thisisallowed

    thisisallowed 中国御宅族
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    China
    Can you please release the dstwo launcher source code? I want to update the dstwo port so users don't have to go through the trouble of compiling twlbg\use an outdated CFW
     
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,319
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using NTR Launcher to load the DSTWO. The problem is that the Slot-1 program that copies the .ini file from the SD card to the flashcard, is unable to read the SD card.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The native installer isn't recommended. Try using the .jar build instead. Create a folder for the .jar build in the hard drive root.
     
    Februarysn0w likes this.
  18. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,319
    Country:
    United States
    Forwarder3-DS v2.5 now up in the OP!
    • DSTWO no longer needs twlBg patched! Games with AP now run correctly. Redownload the pack in the OP.
    • Acekard 2(i) support now included.
    • You will see the DS splash screen in the Acekard 2(i) and DSTWO forwarders. Hold A to use TWL speeds, hold B to skip the splash screen.
    EDIT: Fixed a bug in the Acekard 2(i) and DSTWO packs, where the NTR clock speed is used, regardless if A is held.
     
    Last edited by Robz8, Sep 11, 2016
  19. Jay Clay

    Jay Clay GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    has been a while since the last time I asked, and because of my clone r4 is really rare, but is there any updates for this fc? http://r4i.ndsi.in , it used the deep labyrinth game icon, afaik according to Apache Thunder this card is working similar as the gw blue card...
     
  20. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,319
    Country:
    United States
    Try the R4iDSN template & pack.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Forwarder, [NDS],