NDS Emulator

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by FlameTakuya, Apr 1, 2008.

Apr 1, 2008

NDS Emulator by FlameTakuya at 6:45 PM (4,329 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. FlameTakuya
    OP

    Member FlameTakuya GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    845
    Location:
    Republic of Borginia
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hey there, anyone know a good NDS emulator that has save states?

    I'm in need of one right now... o sound or whatever is fine, I just need to be able to play the game and load/save save states.

    Thank you in advance...
     
  2. dresteve3000

    Newcomer dresteve3000 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I think no$gba does that.
     
  3. Youkai

    Member Youkai Demon

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,989
    Location:
    Germany , NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    no cash save state does not work yet.

    DeSmuMe save state worked for me but compatibility is very bad compared to no cash
     
  4. FlameTakuya
    OP

    Member FlameTakuya GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    845
    Location:
    Republic of Borginia
    Country:
    Singapore
    Yes, I'm looking for one that supports Harvest Moon DS Cute...

    DeSmuMe doesn't load the rom... I get a white screen. Any idea why?
     
  5. Youkai

    Member Youkai Demon

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,989
    Location:
    Germany , NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    because DeSmuMe wasn't updated since very long time and its just not realy good atm ... who knows if those guys are still working on it or not ...

    compatibility is just bad with this emu atm.

    think some month back with ensata, everyone was hyped like "WTF i can play some ea games with 2fps !!!!"

    just wait one more year and the emu should be near perfection [​IMG] (at least i hope so)
     
  6. FlameTakuya
    OP

    Member FlameTakuya GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    845
    Location:
    Republic of Borginia
    Country:
    Singapore
    Okay.

    So any other emus I can use that are compatible with HMDS Cute and have save state?
     
  7. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no$ is the best DS emulator for the PC, at present.
     
  8. FlameTakuya
    OP

    Member FlameTakuya GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    845
    Location:
    Republic of Borginia
    Country:
    Singapore
    Yes I know, but that doesn't have save states.

    I'm looking for an Emulator that is just able to play HMDS Cute, but it must have save states. No sound or color or whatever's fine with me. I just need to be able to play it...
     
  9. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Save states?

    If you mean real-time saves, and so forth, you can do that with no$.
     
  10. FlameTakuya
    OP

    Member FlameTakuya GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    845
    Location:
    Republic of Borginia
    Country:
    Singapore
    I mean Save States as in, the emulator can save your game any time you want, and then load it again to return you to the exact same place in the game.

    Sorta like VisualBoyAdvance's Shift + F1/F2/F3 etc. function, except for DS.

    I've checked No$, but it doesn't have this. Or am I missing something?

    If I am, please let me know... ^^;
     
  11. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, that is called real-time saving ... and, as I said, no$ has that feature.
     
  12. FlameTakuya
    OP

    Member FlameTakuya GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    845
    Location:
    Republic of Borginia
    Country:
    Singapore
    If you mean the Write/Load snapshot thing being save states, then that doesn't work. (For me, at least)

    When I wrote a snapshot and then loaded it, "The rom image has crashed" or something pops up, and the emulator closes...

    Or is it something else?

    If it is, could you guide me through it or something? >.
     
  13. gbands

    Member gbands GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Philippines
    snapshots on no$ only work for gba games.

    i think iDeaS have save states.
     
  14. FlameTakuya
    OP

    Member FlameTakuya GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    845
    Location:
    Republic of Borginia
    Country:
    Singapore
    gbands...

    I love you. Marry me.

    XD

    (Thanks a lot! That's exactly what I was looking for! [​IMG])
     
  15. TSPhoenix

    Member TSPhoenix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    Australia
    Check NO$GBA's changelog, if the latest version has fixed whatever feature you need think whether its worth the couple of dollars to you.
     

Share This Page