nds-bootstrap loader: Run commercial NDS backups from an SD Card

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by shutterbug2000, Dec 24, 2016.

  1. quixote

    quixote Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 8, 2019
    United States
    Would this also fix Retro Game Challenge?
     
  2. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Member
    17
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    I'm not sure if that issue is related to soft-reset.
     
  3. soniccomcisbr

    soniccomcisbr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    5
    Jul 27, 2014
    Brazil
    Fortaleza, Brazil
    Last time i tried was working
     
  4. quixote

    quixote Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 8, 2019
    United States
    You’re right. It does appear to be working now!

    This means NSMB is the last game I currently have that still should maybe run from a flash cart other than Download Play titles when I plan to host.
     
  5. MannCo

    MannCo GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Nov 23, 2014
    United States
    Giana Sisters (E) gives me a white screen. It was working before updating to the latest stable build :(
     
    Last edited by MannCo, Jun 12, 2019 at 7:19 AM
  6. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Member
    17
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    It should still work.
    Try holding L immediately after holding A/START in TWiLight Menu++ to launch the game.
     
  7. MannCo

    MannCo GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Nov 23, 2014
    United States
    It still gives me a white screen. Just tried to delete the save file manually, replace the game in case it got corrupted somehow and go back to a previous bootstrap build but nothing changed, even though I'm pretty sure the game was working just fine before updating Twilight Menu++ and nds-bootstrap a few days ago.


    Every other game I tested is working fine, so not sure what could be the problem but thanks for the help anyway!
     
  8. RichKing

    RichKing Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Wednesday
    United States
    Help! I tried to play a game with no logo, it had a bootstrap not found error. I went back home and my themes, homebrew, and saves (almost everything was gone.) I took out the sd card and found out it wiped out everything on the sd card except the DSi and 3ds folder the Nintendo 3ds folder and some of the homebrew I had. Can you fix this error, can you get the files back. I had no nand so I think I'm going to have to start everything.
     
  9. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Member
    17
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    Sounds like your SD card might be dying.
    Download a file recovery software, then use it to recover your files on the SD card.
    After doing that, put the files on a new SD card.
     
  10. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Member
    17
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    v0.21.0

    What's new?
    • Games can now be read from a flashcard!
      Save data will still only be read from the SD card, and this app will still only work on the DSi and 3DS.
      SDK5 game compatibility is the same as on the SD card, and SDK1-4 games work as well, but some of those games will not work.
    • hb: DSi mode setting is now read.
      If some homebrew do not work with DSi mode, please set it back to DS mode.
    Bug fix
    • Fixed homebrew sometimes booting to a white screen.

    v0.21.1

    Bug fix
    • hb: Fixed touch not working, and the Japanese language always being used.
     
    w0nd3rb0yfx likes this.
  11. mike_online08

    mike_online08 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Thursday
    Philippines
    Hey there cool GBATemp pips,

    I have successfully installed Unlaunch, Hiya, and Twilight CFW. I also patched roms that I have. Even downgraded the Twilight CFW to v8.2.3. However, whenever loading a rom, it gets stuck at "NDS-Bootstrap Please Wait..." screen (seen at the top screen of the DSi). Any help from the group is greatly appreciated.
     
  12. mal_

    mal_ Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 27, 2019
    Austria
    I'm having an issue with the fan translation of Gyakuten Kenji 2 (Prosecutors Path). Many people have this Problem but i can't find a solution. The problem is the random letters like ÇÁ appearing instead of the english text. What do i do?
     

    Attached Files:

    DarkDengar likes this.
  13. samhhhhh

    samhhhhh Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 9, 2019
    United Kingdom
    i assume u patched it w/ an ips?

    is there an AP patch?

    is it compatible
     
  14. mal_

    mal_ Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 27, 2019
    Austria
    I patched it with xdelta
     
  15. zeroultima6

    zeroultima6 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    4
    Aug 15, 2017
    United States
    Patch the game with the AP patch first then the translation patch second.
     
    DarkDengar and samhhhhh like this.
  16. mal_

    mal_ Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 27, 2019
    Austria
    But i keep getting xd3 invalid input error
     
  17. zeroultima6

    zeroultima6 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    4
    Aug 15, 2017
    United States
    Try disabling the checksum
     
  18. mal_

    mal_ Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 27, 2019
    Austria
    How
     
  19. zeroultima6

    zeroultima6 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    4
    Aug 15, 2017
    United States
    Click the checksum validation of the delta patcher
     
  20. mal_

    mal_ Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 27, 2019
    Austria
    Im still getting the error
     
Loading...