naruto shippuuden shinobi retsuden II

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by saricane, Apr 25, 2008.

Apr 25, 2008
  1. saricane
    OP

    Newcomer saricane Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    could someone get me a english version of the main menu
     


  2. Dylan

    Member Dylan 100 MILES AND RUNNIN'

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    learn japanese, learn rom hacking etc. you could have at least said please...
     
  3. saricane
    OP

    Newcomer saricane Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Please...... [​IMG] Could someone translate the main menu please [​IMG]
     
  4. Dylan

    Member Dylan 100 MILES AND RUNNIN'

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    but yes i definitely agree. the game is awesome and we really just need the menu sorted cause its confusing
     
  5. Hero-Link

    Member Hero-Link Hero of Derrr

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,185
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    You can't just come here and request this stuff... you have to either learn how to do it yourself. Or just wait until someone who has the skills to do it gets bored and actually tries to translate the menu.

    Either way, its pointless just learn the menu, its not that hard.
     
  6. saricane
    OP

    Newcomer saricane Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well.....could u at least tell me what to use plzzzz [​IMG]

    i mean software
     
  7. DarthNemesis

    Member DarthNemesis GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,208
    Country:
    United States
    ???????? = Story Mode
    ?????? = New Game
    ?????? = Continue
    ??????? = Single Mode
    ??????????? = VS Computer
    ?????????? = Survival Mode
    ??????? = Link Battle Mode
    ????????? = Be Leader
    ????????? = Be Member
    ????? = Options
    ??????? = Set Difficulty
    ??????? = Normal
    ????????? = Hard
    ??????? = Erase Data
    ?????? = Yes
    ??????? = No
     
  8. The Viztard

    Member The Viztard GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo...=P
    Country:
    United States
    thank you! i really needed this...thanks! [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  9. Dylan

    Member Dylan 100 MILES AND RUNNIN'

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Darth you are such a legend seriously
     
  10. dgwillia

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    no wonder my data dissapeared twice.....
     
  11. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    darth, you missed some.(more menu options come available after reaching certain goals)

    translating the menu's is so easy.
    if it wasn't for my total lack of rom translation knowledge i could easily translate it.
    and that while i can't read a word japanese, and don't understand a word japanese other then "nani"(what) "sora"(sky) "sakura"(cherry blossom) and "ksoh"(damn)
    and those i only know from watching too much naruto.

    グIストモード dungeon mode
      始めから = New Game
      続きから = Continue
    appears above VS computer in single mode.
    i know, bad attempt at copying the japanese writing.
    that's because my only source right now is darth's japanese writing.
    also the mode name isn't a real translation.
    it's my interpretation of that mode.
    you simply run through dungeons training a ninja, while defeating nonames, and once in a while a known char.

    EDIT:
    if anyone is willing to "guide" me i wouldn't mind doing a translation.
    but i have absolutely no idea what to do.

    using ndstools i managed to tear the rom apart, but it feels as if the game is built out of 95% flat images that can't be read by any program.

    did find the font files, but what use do you have for those if you don't have the actual texts?
     
  12. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Um, dude. Its "Exploration Mode"..
     
  13. DarthNemesis

    Member DarthNemesis GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,208
    Country:
    United States
    ??????? = Quest Mode
     
  14. wow!wow

    Newcomer wow!wow Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Thailand
    sorry, but I want to know how to get Sasuke curse seal 2
    pleaseeeeeeeeeeee
     
  15. Guile589

    Member Guile589 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Country:
    Poland
    Play 20+ battles in survival mode on hard difficulty...
     
  16. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    as i said, it wasn't a real translation.
    it was my interpretation of that mode.
     
  17. Noitora

    Member Noitora ::

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,768
    Location:
    Athens
    Country:
    Greece
    I Just translated the main menu!!! I'll post a patch real soon!
    Edit:I just patched the file as a test and it didn't work [​IMG] can someone post a tut on how to use Ipsxp?
     
  18. Dylan

    Member Dylan 100 MILES AND RUNNIN'

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    wow a patch thankyou so much man. really helpful.
     
  19. Noitora

    Member Noitora ::

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,768
    Location:
    Athens
    Country:
    Greece
    For some reason I can't create a working patch so I will post a tutorial on how to change the original file with the translated one.It's like undubbing ^^'

    1.Download the translated file Download
    2.Open DSLazy/DSbuff/Nitroexplorer or whatever and place the tranlated file on the folder "data/tm"
    3.Enjoy

    Edit:It won't translate the highlighted text,sorry it was done really fast ^^' I will translate the highlighted text sometime in the day.Anyway

    Screenshot:
    [​IMG]
     
  20. Dylan

    Member Dylan 100 MILES AND RUNNIN'

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah i cant do that on my mac i think. damn.
     

Share This Page