Naruto Shippuuden Gekitou Ninja Taisen! EX 2 problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Kain_89, Nov 22, 2008.

  1. Kain_89
    OP

    Newcomer Kain_89 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Italy
    Hello all, I'm new in this forum. [​IMG]
    I would like to ask you a question. Today I have installed on my Wii the homebrew channel and I tried to play Naruto Shippuuden Gekitou Ninja Taisen! EX 2, a NTSC game. The game works but in black and white. Do you know why ? Is there anything that I can do ?

    Thanks XD [​IMG]
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    has one of your tv inputs ntsc/pal supportive? if so put scart or whatever in that!

    if not then download geckoOS off wiibrew.org and place the app in side the apps folder on root of SD Card, open app in HBC and launch game, maybe you will have to force pal 50, or in the backup loader.
     
  3. Kain_89
    OP

    Newcomer Kain_89 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Italy

    I don't have any NTSC/PAL adapter, so I have to download GeckoOS , isn' it ??
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah, is your wii chipped? if so download geckoOS do as i said and force pal 50

    I was just saying good T.V.'s have ntsc/pal support [​IMG]
     
  5. Kain_89
    OP

    Newcomer Kain_89 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Italy
    No I have only installed the homebrew channel with the SD and the Twilight Hack to play backup games.
    I have also installed the Backup Launcher 0.3 Gamma, and I tried to Force Pal50 there but I get a green screen T_T
     
  6. jroc838

    Newcomer jroc838 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hi kain_89, the only thing that left to do, is if you still have the .iso file, patch it with regionfrii from pal to ntsc, that gonna solve the b/w and green screen problem, [​IMG]
     
  7. Kain_89
    OP

    Newcomer Kain_89 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Italy
    Nothing, only in black and white, and if I force pal50 I get a green screen T_T , maybe I have to try with a RGB cable ?_?
     

Share This Page