Naruto Shippuden Works?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Rock Raiyu, Dec 3, 2007.

Dec 3, 2007

Naruto Shippuden Works? by Rock Raiyu at 1:03 AM (2,201 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    I read that Naruto Shippuden Gekitou Ninja Taisen EX and EX 2 work on D2CKey. Is it true? Will it work only with the backup or will it also work with the original?
     
  2. shadowboy

    Member shadowboy :D

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,347
    Country:
    United States
    With a Japanese wii yes, an European wii no, and a USA will will only run EX2, which is good, cause no. 1 sucked.

    EDIT: Backups and normal discs function the same.
     
  3. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    I heard EX1 will run on a US Wii with a D2CKey chip.
     
  4. HisshouBuraiKen

    Member HisshouBuraiKen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    Why don't you actually give a source instead of repeating "I heard" and "I read"?
     
  5. Hero-Link

    Member Hero-Link Hero of Derrr

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,185
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
  6. Drev

    Newcomer Drev Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    here is a 16 mins video
     
  7. zosh

    Newcomer zosh Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    here is a 4 secs video
     
  8. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    16 min of gameplay footage? and? >
     
  9. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Does EX 2 work on the D2CKey too?
     
  10. Hero-Link

    Member Hero-Link Hero of Derrr

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,185
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    DUDE did you even READ my post? gawd, IF ITS IN THE LIST then it WORKS.

    Simple...
     
  11. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you seriously have issues
     
  12. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Dude, it says Wiikey it doesn't say anything about D2CKey.
     
  13. VascoAlmeida

    Member VascoAlmeida Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    Portugal
    DUDE!! (see what i did there ? xD)

    Of course it will work.. If it works on one modchip it will work on the other except for some cases like Mario Galaxy, Wii Fit and some other games that have the new protection but even those will work if you have the most recent update..

    Stop trying to spam ok ?
     
  14. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    compatibility is identical on all chips (all reasonable chips at least, wiikey cyclowiz d2ckey etc)
     
  15. NinjaTheif100

    Newcomer NinjaTheif100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Can u use an emu on this?
     
  16. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    ex 1 works with geckoos on us wii
     

Share This Page