naruto CON and CON2 GCN problems

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Chorro, Apr 14, 2007.

Apr 14, 2007
  1. Chorro
    OP

    Newcomer Chorro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    have wiikey, boots up fine goes into menu selection of characters but when it's time to fight it gives "an error occured please turn off gamecube". all other games work 100% but those 2 give me problems. anyone else? they're on tyg02 discs btw
     
  2. madnutcase

    Newcomer madnutcase Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Seems to be a common problem with the Wiikey and the Naruto gamecube games. Waiting for the Wiikey team to update their firmware with the audio fix.

    Hope that helps

    [​IMG]
     
  3. mustnap

    Member mustnap GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, i got that error too when i'm playing Naruto GNT4, GNT3 and CoN2 (for GNT3, the audio was a bit screwed up - i blame the Wiikey's audiofix)

    and because i wanna play those games so bad, i purchased a Gamecube and modded it. lol..

    i'm gonna try my luck and burn those games using the multidiscs GCOS method and i'll post my findings here (although some people already mentioned it did not work for them)
     
  4. Chorro
    OP

    Newcomer Chorro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    even with US naruto games? mine are US

    so the next wiikey update will fix that?
     
  5. mustnap

    Member mustnap GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United States
    yeah.. coz the problem is not the region, but the streaming audio which was supposed to be solved by Wiikey Audiofix function but currently, the Audiofix is not functioning as it is supposed to. and from what i heard, the upcoming wiikey update will fix the Audiofix problem
     

Share This Page