Narc to carc

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by ksonic1055, Jul 15, 2007.

Jul 15, 2007

Narc to carc by ksonic1055 at 9:26 PM (1,553 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. ksonic1055
    OP

    Newcomer ksonic1055 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    I have recently decompressed a .carc file to a .narc, changed it to a directory, edited it, recompiled it to a .narc file and now must compress it back into a .carc file.

    I tried using narctool for this but it practically blows me off and just displays the functions of its services, as if i type the command incorrectly.


    Any ideas of how i could either get narctool working, or if i typed it wrong? Or any other way to make it into a .carc file?


    I typed :

    Code:
    narctool c file.narc file.carc

    thanks
     
  2. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,736
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. ksonic1055
    OP

    Newcomer ksonic1055 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    I think i did it correctly. i "encoded" it, for decompress was the only other option. The only thing is, the file is about 32 kb less than the original size. Will it still work properly?
     
  4. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Compression implies smaller filesize >.>
     
  5. ksonic1055
    OP

    Newcomer ksonic1055 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    lol i know that, they are just smaller than the other .carc before editing and i didnt change the size of the inside files that much. Guess it just added up...or down.


    But seriously, im not stupid [​IMG]
     

Share This Page