NAND Back-up

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by zombymario, Jun 26, 2010.

Jun 26, 2010

NAND Back-up by zombymario at 9:35 PM (667 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. zombymario
    OP

    Member zombymario GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    171
    Location:
    Habitable zone
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I installed bootmii as boot2 and I maked a NAND back-up in case if somethings happens. But that NAND back-up was made a year ago. Between that time, I installed a lot things on my wii. So my questions was, should I need to make a new NAND back-up and yes, can I do that on same way how everyone make a NAND back-up? Or should I delete my back-up first? I hope you can help me.

    PS: sorry for mai bad "Engrish" [​IMG]
     
  2. DarkMatterCore

    Member DarkMatterCore I like turtles.

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    886
    Location:
    Cabimas, Zulia, Venezuela.
    Country:
    Venezuela
    The existing nand.bin (NAND backup made by BootMii) will be automatically overwritten by BootMii when you create another backup. The process to follow is the same, it hasn't changed a bit.
     
  3. jelmew

    Member jelmew GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You can rename the old backup. So you'll have two backups.
     
  4. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    Whatever u want to do, if you brick do you want to go back to a year ago or today? or copy the old backup to your pc and make a new so u have both just in case some crazy hack comes out that lets your wii play ps3 games but only if youre on 3.2 or something
     
  5. zombymario
    OP

    Member zombymario GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    171
    Location:
    Habitable zone
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Oke, thanks. I shall back-up my old NAND on my pc and make a new back-up. Thanks!
     

Share This Page