Jedis

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello,

To precede this post, let me state that I am new to the 3DS scene in general, so I am working on getting my knowledge to where it needs to be. This is the first time I've owned a 3DS and used the Gateway firmware and flashcarts. That said...

I've found that the Gateway 3.1.1 beta firmware has frequent lock-ups where my n3DS is trying to load the Gateway menu, or load the emuNAND, and the n3DS just locks up on a black screen. Sometimes, I need to reboot the unit 3-4 times to get it to load successfully.

I realize beta means beta, has known issues and may not work correctly. I am wondering if it's because all of the kinks aren't worked out for the n3DS, or if this is expected behavior - for both the o3DS and n3DS?

Any insight is greatly appreciated in helping me to troubleshoot these issues.

zoogie

playing around in the end of life
Developer
Trophies
XP
Country
Micronesia, Federated States of
Hello,

To precede this post, let me state that I am new to the 3DS scene in general, so I am working on getting my knowledge to where it needs to be. This is the first time I've owned a 3DS and used the Gateway firmware and flashcarts. That said...

I've found that the Gateway 3.1.1 beta firmware has frequent lock-ups where my n3DS is trying to load the Gateway menu, or load the emuNAND, and the n3DS just locks up on a black screen. Sometimes, I need to reboot the unit 3-4 times to get it to load successfully.

I realize beta means beta, has known issues and may not work correctly. I am wondering if it's because all of the kinks aren't worked out for the n3DS, or if this is expected behavior - for both the o3DS and n3DS?

Any insight is greatly appreciated in helping me to troubleshoot these issues.
Installing game CIA's on sysnand will help stability somewhat.

Jedis

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States