Hacking N3DS Update Issue

guardianoj2

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey, bit of a noob here and I'm struggling to repair my 3DS.

About 6 months back, I used A9LH and Luma3DS. I've been enjoying it all using FBI and what not.

I updated my system the other day from system settings as I should be able to. It made it through the update and when powering on, I got stuck at a black screen blue light situation. No wifi light.

Booted up into hourglass and restored EmuNAND. Fixed the situation and I was able to boot again. Of course that means no more FBI. It's been a while since I messed around with the firmware or anything like this. I just want to have it the way it was where I was installing cias and playing.

If I have to hard reset or downgrade my firmware and start from the top, that's fine. I just don't know where to start or what guide to use. I'm currently running 9.2.0-20U. Thanks for any help.

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Trophies
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
Country
Australia
Hey, bit of a noob here and I'm struggling to repair my 3DS.

About 6 months back, I used A9LH and Luma3DS. I've been enjoying it all using FBI and what not.

I updated my system the other day from system settings as I should be able to. It made it through the update and when powering on, I got stuck at a black screen blue light situation. No wifi light.

Booted up into hourglass and restored EmuNAND. Fixed the situation and I was able to boot again. Of course that means no more FBI. It's been a while since I messed around with the firmware or anything like this. I just want to have it the way it was where I was installing cias and playing.

If I have to hard reset or downgrade my firmware and start from the top, that's fine. I just don't know where to start or what guide to use. I'm currently running 9.2.0-20U. Thanks for any help.
Look at https://3ds.guide/installing-arm9loaderhax, follow the Move emuNAND section. Then follow Section V which is injecting FBI.

guardianoj2